Dr. Henry Paik MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paik has been my Doctor for several years and he knows my issues very well and I can talk to him and he listens to me and explains my situation what I need or don't need to do. He is a very kind compassionate Doctor he has helped me and continues to do so. I recommend him he will go the extra mile to get you feeling better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paik was very rude with me from the start of our consult. I was in the ER and it was the end of his shift and I was not his case, all of which was made very clear. He did not read my history so his recommendations from the start were off. He told me he could not have an intelligent conversation with another specialist to find out the best course of diagnostics/treatments for me and told me there was nothing I could do to prevent a small bowel obstruction from occurring again. He made it very clear I was not worth his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Awesome doctors office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been there a few times and have NEVER had a bad experience. His nurse practitioner and her nurse have got the best bedside manner and the time I seen Dr. Paik (at my procedure) he was very nice. They seem like they WANT to help find ouf what is causing my sickness unlike some other doctors I have bedn to OR worked around/with. I would definately recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You seldom see Dr. Paik & that's usually for a procedure. I've been using that office for 15 yrs and only seen him 2 times. Still having the same problem and nobody seems concerned but me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
great staff and doctor. they were very caring and interested in helping me. I would highly recommend Dr. Paik to anyone needing a GI.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
GREAT
Wait time
20 minutes
During my office visit from the check in to the check out the staff was super friendly and helped answer my questions. The time with the provider was well worth the co-pay because it helped me figure out a plan for my diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not impressed by this doctor.He seemed more interested in other things besides me.He did not listen to what I had to say.His staff was ok but after the experience I had with him...I will never go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Pretty cool guy.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Henry Paik is a pretty cool guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 5th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this Dr. for a couple of years and he never seems to know anything about me. He doesn't look at you while you are there, he keeps his nose in his laptop the whole time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
just leaves you hanging
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
runs every test, gives you an rx to try. but just hope the first one works because the nurse never answers the phone if you have no relief with the medication the give you....so wait til (or move it up) you next appointment then get a new pill that you can try...over all a pretty good environment but not the best customer service....i mean you are a doctors office and we are sick, it would be nice to be able to get a hold of someone when you have questions/concerns about your meds....u have a better chance calling you pharmacist for advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Paik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Allan

14 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Talbert

28 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Selcuk Tombul

25 years experience

3.9 of 5