The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Rascoff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Rascoff?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Rascoff?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

We adore him

Dr Rascoff is patient, thorough and a highly qualified pediatrician. I couldn't recommend him with higher ratings. We wouldn't see anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Dr Rascoff is an excellent doctor. I highly recommend him for kids of all ages.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Fantastic pediatrician

I first met Dr. Rascoff when I visited the office when I was pregnant. He was so friendly and smart, personable, had a great sense of humor, kind and seemed knowledgeable. I've found that to be the case now with my 2 boys (one who is 4 and the other who is 9 months). He spends a good amount of time with you, answers questions, is not an alarmist at all, but also is perceptive to notice red flags and do something about it. He never has pushed formula or doing more shots than I want to for my kids. After I had my first baby, he was the only one in the practice (and I'd been there many times since my baby was jaundiced) who actually asked how I was doing. It had been so hard at first, I almost started crying, I was so happy someone asked! :) He doesn't write much down, fyi, in case you are keeping your print-outs of visits for your records. The other docs in his practice do, but with him, I guess he just writes down what he needs to, and not little updates on your child. He also has great bedside manners with kids, esp babies and toddlers who are apprehensive about strangers. And it's nice to see him wash his hands and then use sanitizer every time before he touches your child. I haven't seen other docs do that. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Dr. Rascoff is amazing

If I could give Dr. Rascoff 5 stars, I would! He is amazing. One of the most caring, attentive, personable and detail-oriented pediatricians I have ever encountered (and I have encountered quite a few with a few moves to different places). He emailed me follow-up suggestions for behavioral issues, he remembers details even I forget, he spends as much time as needed, never makes you feel rushed, etc etc. It is hard for me to believe anyone could have a less than stellar experience with him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Great great great Pedo Dr.

I am very happy to find Dr. Rascoff. He is extremely friendly and you can tell he really cares about the kids. I am a new mom and he was extremely good with my baby. His office is beautiful and clean. The staff is friendly. I never have to wait for the doctor. No complaints! I definitely recommend him to any family looking for a pedo doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2009

Dr. Rascoff is a wonderful pediatrician for my 11 year old son. He is calm, easy going and warm. My very shy son finds him easy to talk to and doesn't mind going to see the Doctor anymore!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Rascoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

  • Dr. Norman Weinberger

    Pediatrics

    Stamford, CT 0.60 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    46
  • Dr. Shahrzad Mohammadi

    Dr. Shahrzad Mohammadi

    Pediatrics

    Stamford, CT 0.67 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Cletus Onyiorah

    Pediatrics

    Stamford, CT 0.67 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22