The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Ratliff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Ratliff?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Dr. Ratliff is an excellent psychiatrist. He truly cares about his patients. I was hesitant about talking to a male psychiatrist, but I am very comfortable with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GO ELSEWHERE!

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

He has a lot of time on his hands after he was fired from Princeton House. He has no concerns discussing my business with other patients who happen to be related to me. I do not recommend him to my worst enemy. I feel that he does NOT give a patient an unbiased view. He tells you what he thinks you want to hear instead of helping you he just tells you that you're right.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hit the nail on the head

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

I have known Dr. Ratliff for 7.5 years. During all of that time he has been a caring and professional doctor that both gives therapeutic advice (though it's not necessarily his duty) and gives strong encouragement.I tried dozens of medications in hospitals and outpatient programs that didn't control my bipolar disorder, but under Dr. Ratliff's care a winning combo was found. My medications not only control my moods, but give me very few (if any) side effects. That makes it easy to live with my medications, and with the disorder itself.I hope to go to Ratliff for many years to come. After he retires I will likely struggle to find a comparable replacement.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor ever

Posted on October 27th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Ratliff on a monthly basis since early 2009 after finishing outpatient treatment in Princeton House. I find him personable, professional, very knowledgable about medications; he is very caring even about my overall health when I had a bad reaction to one of the medications - he made the appointment with the specialist I needed to see. He takes extra time if I am especially troubled and I never feel rushed. Overall he is a very kind Doctor and he does return phone calls as his schedule permits. I can highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't return phone calls

Posted on November 11th, 2009

I called his office several times and left messages for him to call me back. He just ignored me. For a psychiatrist, he should know better than to make clients feel as though they are not important enough to call them back.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2009

I found Dr. Ratliff to be excellent psychiatrist. Not only did he take his time to listen to me and help me work through my problems, he was there at some of my darkest hours and if it wasn't for him I might not be here. I just wish I had the insurance so I could see him again. I highly recommend him for people that really want to hear the truth,take his advice and be willing to work hard in therapy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Ratliff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.