The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Sandel IV Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Sandel IV?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Sandel IV?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.9 min

Showing 46 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Outstanding Practice.. an expert in cosmetic surgery!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Buyer Beware

Dr. Sandel has a horrible bed side manner. Back when he started up his practice, he was kind and took time to listen when I had questions. Not now, he barely greets me then pokes my forehead with a $700.00 syringe of Botox. Of course I have no way to know it's truly the real stuff. The last time I had this treatment, it lasted 2, yes two weeks. I think he's a greedy jerk.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

BEYOND EXPECTATIONS!

I am a 72 year old male. I finally decided to do something about excess flab and jowls on my face, a weak chin, and a lumpy chicken like neck. I was treated very professionally during the entire evaluation and payment experience. One week out of surgery, despite the expected swelling and numbness, the results are dramatic. I am extremely pleased at the change in my appearance. Jowls, chicken neck, and weak jaw are totally corrected and my recovery is progressing well. My wife also had surgery with Dr Sandel and she is also delighted. The staff are terrific -- caring, pleasant, punctual, and skilled.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Sorry, botox didn't last all but one week.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Cute and sweet little man, but botox didn't last as long as it is supposed to.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Distorted face

I thought fillers were to fill in deep lines, not distort my face! I had Radu essential injected into me face. Now a I have thick hard bumps in my face. I wanted to have Drn Sandel correct the problem, but was told there is no way to correct Radiesse injected inncorectly. To make matters worse the botox Dr. Sandel injected in Botox on my forehead and around my eye areas and lasted all of 1.5 weeks!!!!!! I should've taken a vacation instead.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

Disappointed

Botox lasted all of 1 week after my trarment to three areas of my face. We're talking $650.00. I called the nurse about this but she said there was nothing more th doctor could do. Terrible experience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Dr. Sandel is a quack. The staff are tacky, smells like cigarettes. Yuck!
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Wonderful experience

Dr Sandel is great. I had skin cancer that left a huge crater on my forehead. I chose to have Dr Sandel close the surgical site. I have a minimal scar in my hair line . This is much better than a 3 inch scar across my forehead. I was also impressed that he called personally after the biopsy and before and after the surgery. I was back to work the next day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

help

very professional and courteous . would love to see him again but unable to locate him. where is he?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

I've never felt more comfortable with a medical provider! From consultation, through and following my procedure, he was available..even providing me with his cell phone number if I had any questions. His staff was professional and kind. The atmosphere of the office isn't "clinical", but warm and most importantly - comforting. I am very pleased with my experience and would highly recommend Dr. Sandel.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

CO2 Laser

Great doctor and staff! Best Facial Plastic office in Maryland. I look and feel 10 years younger :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Sandel IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Claire Duggal

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Charles Hatcher

    Dr. Charles Hatcher

    Anesthesiology, Otolaryngology

    Annapolis, MD 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Stephane Corriveau

    Dr. Stephane Corriveau

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery, Hematology

    Annapolis, MD 0.10 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    34