ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Sullivant Jr Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Sullivant Jr?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Excellent Doctor

About 25 years ago, I found Dr. Sullivant when I was expecting my second child. My first pregnancy with another doctor was awful, where my baby barely made it and was delivered via c-section at 32 weeks. I almost died from pulmonary emboli. Dr. Sullivant did not let me know that he was concerned about my high risk pregnancy, and he did everything he could to help me get through that one safely. Although that child had to be born early as well, the results were significantly better because he anticipated the problem and gave me treatments to lessen the problems. He told me to "take my two children and run" because I'd start losing them. I was only 25 and wasn't ready to stop having children. But I listened to him and 10 years later we adopted twin nine-year-old boys. Thank you, Dr. Sullivant, for taking such good care of me and my kids. I recently found out that the reason my pregnancies were so bad is because I have some genetic mutations. And my second daughter has the same problem. They didn't have this testing available when I was pregnant with her. It would have helped doctors if they could have had that information. But Dr. Sullivant knew enough from the symptoms to take action that saved our lives.

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

I LOVE DR. HENRY

I have been seeing Dr. Henry for about 32 years. I was one of his very first patients when Dr. Ruch started turning patients over to Dr. Henry. I never want to see anyone but him. I love his caring nature.. I actually believe he has set down and talked to his wife and understands women's issues. He stays caught up on all the latest news and technology. Although I have never had any children, I have had some issues that Dr. Henry has guided me through with complete confidence and ease. I don't know what I will do if he decides to retire.. he is the only Dr. I truly trust.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

Dr. Sullivant has been my doctor for 29 years. He has performed surgeries on me and everything went great, plus the bedside manner is above excellent, if possible. When you see him, it may take a little longer. However, that is because at the time you are seeing him, you are the only one he is thinking about and listens carefully to what you ask and say. I hate to think of his retiring, but we are about the same age. I know it will come some day, but there is absolutely no one else I would want to put my life in their hands. I am awaiting another surgery at this time and I know I am in good hands with Dr. Sullivant, as well as knowing God is in both of our lives.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2008

I have been a patient of Dr. Sullivant's for 25 years. He delivered both my kids (now 13 and 17) and recently my neice's baby. His nature is gentle, caring and compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2008

Wonderful Doctor

Dr Sullivant was incredibly kind and explained every risk of my pregnancy. He was sensitive to my concerns and never rushed any appointments. Even during my c-section he continued to explain every step and was a real caring human being. I have moved from Memphis but refer him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Sullivant Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Linda Smiley

    Dr. Linda Smiley

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Memphis, TN 0.17 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    32
  • Dr. Joseph Santoso

    Dr. Joseph Santoso

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Memphis, TN 0.17 mi

    4.6
    (102)
    27
  • Dr. Mark Reed

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Memphis, TN 0.17 mi

    3.6
    (11)
    24