ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Tam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Tam?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Love the staff!

Posted on October 21st, 2017

I have been a patient here for years! The care, compassion, and empathy is beyond awesome! I do not have insurance and cannot afford to pay hundreds of dollars every six months for meds and check ups! Without them....I would probably be dead by now. I don't make enough to afford Obamacare or private insurance and make too much for Medicaid and my medical history and current issues are not enough for either to care! So, without this place....I would have been dead a long time ago! The wait to be seen can be a bit much with or without an appointment and I wish the place was bigger. But, the way that I am treated helps me get over those two issues very quickly!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Even faced with clinical evidence that spelled out the diagnosis, he refused to change his wrong diagnosis and continued to prevent proper care. He acted like he did not care about the issue at all, just that he was right and I was wrong. His failure to treat and delay in specialist referral may lead to permanent disability.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch!

Posted on June 24th, 2013

Dr. Tam is the only Medical Doctor for me! I have used his office for over twenty years. He is not only a consummate professional, he is a caring and insightful man who can genuinely be called a Gentleman. He is a man of conviction who has demonstrated that he strives to answer his calling as a healer. In truth, I have never heard him say anything rude, harsh or brash... even when his office is at its busiest. Every member of his Staff regards Dr Tam with the highest respect and loyalty. Like I said, Dr Tam is the ONLY Doctor for me!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Tam is excellent

Posted on June 11th, 2012

I have had several encounters with Tam. He seems to be very knowledgeable, personable, and willing to take the time to listen to the patient, and explain situations thoroughly. For those that complain about wait time -- he takes a mixture of appointment and non-appointment patients. I appreciate this flexibility, especially when I am feeling miserable, and don't want to wait days for an appointment. On those occasions, I am willing to wait awhile in his office to be able to see him more quickly. This flexibility can lead to some delay when one has an appointment. He is a good doc, and many want to consult with him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr Tam - but wait is always long even with an appt.

Posted on March 16th, 2012

I think Dr. Tam is a great doctor however, they seem to overschedule and while I frequently get in quickly (I always make an appt) I wind up waiting in the room for a long time sometimes. The worst was a 3 hour ordeal - but lately, it's been vastly improved and I haven't waited over 1/2 hour. I would recommend him for his knowledge and wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Terrible customer service and bedside manner

Posted on July 21st, 2011

I can't comment on Dr. Tam, as I had the pleasure of seeing one of his nurse practitioners (Susan Ecklund) at the Southside office.The staff scheduled the appointment for the wrong day and afterwards blatantly refused to follow up on my visit. When I finally began to speak with Ms. Ecklund, she interrupted me mid-sentence and grumbled something about taking a phone call. 10 minutes later, she returned and showed very little interest in continuing our discussion.Afterwards, her assistant informed me that they would NOT be following up on my visit as it wasn't their job.All I needed was a prescription transferred from my old doctor and the entire staff in this office was either incapable or unwilling to make this happen. My previous doctor never received the request and Family MedCenter tells me they will do nothing more.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2011

I had never seen Dr. Tam and was able to go in the same day I called for an appointment. The staff are very friendly, professional and worked in a timely manner. The wait time was above average considering I didn't have an appointment. Dr. Tam was patient, thorough and listened intently. He was very easy to talk to and addressed all of my issues in one visit.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Tam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aiken, SC.