Dr. Henry Tellez MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Pinehurst, NC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Extremely Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a blesing to have met Doctor and staff. I will recommend the Doctor to everone I met. And I will teach everyone what I have lean about Bell;s Palsy and recommend to attend a doctor as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Don't get fooled. He's not really listening to you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
I like this doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with Dr. Tellez. He is the first doctor to help me understand what is happening with my brain and recent symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
have worked with him & he's an excellent caring Christian Neurologist. Rates a 10!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Wish all doctors were like Dr. Tellez.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tellez was absolutely wonderful. Caring, detailed, asked questions, and I just can't say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Excellent care in a courteous manner from all staff!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Tellez and his staff. Going to see a neurologist is a really scary experience, but they were all extremely sweet and caring. Dr. Tellez himself spent a lot of time with me and my husband, diagnosing my problem, ordering follow-up tests (none of which seemed to be erroneous), and asking questions. The thing I loved most about Dr. Tellez was that he listened to us. So many doctors now are in a huge rush to get on to the next patient, and this wasn't the case with Dr. Tellez at all. As for the wait time, yes, I did wait nearly 30 minutes past my appointment time for him to come in and see me. Normally I would be annoyed by a tardy doctor, but since he spent so much time with me, instead of rushing me through so he could keep his schedule, I did not mind one bit. I would highly recommend him and his office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2008
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is kind , understanding and caring to his patients. I went with my dad to see this doctor for the first time and I really did like him.

3.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Tellez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pinehurst, NC.