ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Thompson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Thompson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Thompson?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Dr. Thompson is amazing, and I highly recommend him! I can't say enough good things about the man. Hands down, the best doctor we've seen in...I don't even know how long. Maybe, ever.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Very Pleased!

Dr. Henry in my opinion is a wonderful doctor. I took my grandson to see him because he has been having abdominal pain for a couple years now. I have had him in the emergency several time prior to seeing him. He gives you a chance to ask him questions and he explains himself very well. He started my grandson on a treatment and so far it seems to be working. We have a return appointment in three weeks to evaluate his condition. I'm very confident that Dr. Henry will get to the bottom of this.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

My baby was deteriorating rapidly in the hospital with days of nonstop vomiting and diarrhea. Finally, after 3 days, the general doctors called in Dr. Thompson and he correctly diagnosed her with E coli induced HUS within 12 hours. The diagnosis and rapid treatment saved her life. He is knowlegeable and caring, with a good bedside manner. When I pleaded that "she is going to die if you can't figure this out," he took me seriously and made me feel that finally someone would help us.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Spends Time Listening

We've been going to Dr. Thompson for several months and so far I've been impressed. He spends a great deal of time really listening to us and watching my son. I typically have not waited more than a couple of minutes to see him. He has taken a smart approach to diagnosing a difficult to identify condition. He talks to me personally when I call to ask questions. (Sometimes his nursing staff doesn't get back to me right away -- one time it was 48 hours.)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

wouldn't have any other dr than dr thompson

Dr Thompson has been my sons dr now for 10 years he is very knowlegable and kids love him I have recomended him many times and wouldn't have anyone else

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Don't waste your time!

After Dr. Thompson's upper GI didn't diagnose my child's illness, he referred us to a hypnotist rather than another doctor or specialty that could actually help. He gave up on us and cost us thousands of additional dollars because we had to travel out of state to get care for our child. He uses medical jargon to intimidate parents into not asking questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Robert Adams

    Pediatrics

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Tyler Burpee

    Dr. Tyler Burpee

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Eugenia Chang

    Dr. Eugenia Chang

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27