Dr. Henry Weinstock MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Jose, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Wienstock
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor for 15+ years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
I'm not going back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great doctor if you enjoy feeling like a nuisance. Forget about trying to get him to explain what exactly is wrong with you or to offer medications to speed up the healing process. When confronted about a medication that could help, he agreed that it could help but wasn't necessary. So he rather let me go home suffering than give me a medication that could help. I had to demand it for him to write a prescription for it. Don't bother with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Great Family Practice Doctor
I've been going to Dr. Weinstock for 20 yrs. and he and his medical assistant Jean are amazing. They take care of my whole family and are responsive, knowledgable, and kind. Dr. Weinstock really listens to you and isn't there to just write you a prescription. He will work with you to find the best treatments for you which may just be to eat better and exercise. If that's what's best, he'll tell you that and help you find a way to do it...nutritionist, PT, classes. If you need a specialist, he'll find you one and coordinate with them. He's a great family doctor who keeps up with new medical info. Jean goes above and beyond getting all of the crazy paperwork done in a very short time. She always returns calls within 24 hrs, usually by the end of the day you called.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes time to really listen to me. Seems to really care about me and the medical problems I am facing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2009
Fantastic Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor is the best one I have ever had and have been seeing quite a few of them in the past 10 years in different parts of the country. He has treated my chronic condition without any problems. In fact he has been the biggest help when he didn't have to. In other words he has gone beyond the call of duty!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have lived in several different states over the past 10 years. Have had a different doctor in each one of those states. Dr. Weinstock is the best physician I have come across by far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Weinstock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.