ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry West Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry West?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Dr. West was pleasant and knowledgable.

Posted on July 27th, 2012

I was a little worried when I first went to see Dr. West last year because I had heard he wasn't personable. I was most pleasantly surprised to find the opposite! Dr. West helped me through an existing wound I had just moved to the area with and unlike other surgeons, he did what he could to avoid yet another round of surgery for me instead of blaming my troubles on my prior doctors and jumping right to the OR. It took some time, but he made a huge difference in what had been a very troublesome, chronic wound and I'd go back to his office in a heartbeat if I ever need a surgeon again. I feel I should also add that the staff at the two offices I've been to we're so incredibly polite, too. They took great care of me when I would have to wait sometimes over an hour for someone to be able to pick me up after my apoinents.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2011

I am writing this because I have noticed that people only write reviews when they have had a negative experience. The satisfied people don't bother. I think Dr West was professional, caring, easy to talk with, gave good explanations, and I was completely satisfied. I would recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Advice

Posted on September 26th, 2011

Dr. West told me he was confident all the cancer was removed during the surgery and no chemo or radiation was necessary. 18 months later, cancer has returned and must do chemo, radiation and 2 surgeries to fix my cancer this time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2011

Did not call and let me know about a second breast cancer!On my second vista after a cancer diagnosis, asked me how I was doing, and when I said I was having a hard time, he said, "you have to Accept the fact that you have cancer". NO KIDDING SMARTY PANTS!I should have left then, but I was so shocked and vulernable. I would not recommend him.shou

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lack of communication

Posted on April 21st, 2010

Surgery was two hours late and Dr. West did not return to my room with results until the next day. One of my appointments was not scheduled. Still waiting for test results taken over a week ago. Prescribed same meds when was informed he was changing them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good MD, but patient must have Thick Skin.

Posted on May 10th, 2008

Surgery skills are excellent per medical professionals. Personality is good, but lacks sympathy. Office staff is excellent. Want a good surgeon, he is one, but suck up your feelings. He is CLEARLY uncomfortable with human emotions and does not have time for that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry West is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.