Dr. Henry Woodworth MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Northville, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
unprofessional and narcisistic
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent half of session talking about himself. Did not give solutions and provided inaccurate information. Staff is rude, and staff and Dr. are unwilling to communicate information regarding minor child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
My 11 month experience with Dr. Woodworth
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a teenager I was very troubled. At the age of 14, I was hospitalized 18 times in 11 months. I was sent to Havenwyck Residential Treatment Center, where he was on staff. He taught me about my mental illness and he did a wonderful job educating my parents. When I felt misunderstood, he helped my parents to understand. This alone helped both myself and my family. After going my whole life on and off medications, Dr. Woodworth finally got the combination of medication right and was able to help me. I can say this with absolute certainty, if not for Dr. Woodworth, I would be dead. He literally saved my life. For that, both my family and myself will be forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Best doc in the world
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're ever lucky enough to encounter Henry F Woodworth, the MD then you will truly be blessed by phelps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
What a Quack...NO Professional Affiliations??
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You spend most of the time listening to him talk about himself, which gets awfully pricey, since he accepts no insurance - CASH only $200/hr. Pills, pills, pills...more and more medication is his only answer. If that doesn't help you, he insists on medicating your entire family. God help them if they don't buy in to his lunacy. Don't dare disagree with this guy - he will attempt to tear your family apart. Be very wary if he suggests "other professionals" that he "knows" that "can help you". Chances are he has a, umm...personal relationship with them. Be very afraid of ANY doctor that gets angry when a second opinion is sought.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wonderful Person
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woodworth is a wonderful person. He is very knd and realy cares about his patients. I would recomend him anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great man. A truly enlightened human who extends his gifts to help others see their potential. The folks that rated him low either went for one or two visits, didn't hear what they wanted or simply weren't smart enough to understand. A dumb man will not benefit from his practice or gain from his wisdom.My low rating for his follow up was simply becuase it is my responsibility to speak to him about what needs to be addressed. That's why we make appointments; it is not his job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Time with Dr. Woodworth
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There has been several occasion that Dr. Woodworth has spent more time with me than my appointment was scheduled for without the extra charge. He not only treats me but my niece and nephew. I would highly recommend Dr.Woodworth
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Best Doctor ever
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Woodworth has done so much for me and my family that words fall short. His expert care has given me a new life and I'm happier than ever. He takes the time you need to get better and works with your meds till it's right. He not only is my doctor but my sister family as well.

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never a Doctor who was as un-professianal as this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Woodworth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northville, MI.