Dr. Herb Meyer DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    7%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    64%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pretends he's Buddhist, but definitely a scientologist pushing narconon on patients along with seeing him 3 times a week. Absolutely insane!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Stay away
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is on a power trip & I feel he cares nothing about patients. He insisted I attend the first visit with my son as his support, which I understand completely. Later he insisted I attend every appointment and if I'm working then that's just "too bad" for my son. He seems to demand worship and complete surrender to him, which is ridiculous. He was rude and demeaning to all of us, and dangled a prescription before my son snarkily saying, " I don't need to write this prescription!" because my son was uninterested in yoga or Buddhism. He looked at me in the eye and told me, " we don't care about hippa here, you do it our way or go somewhere else" His secretary/ wife/ girlfriend/ follower/ fellow sadist is no better. He would tell us something and she would change it. Nothing is professional, his office is a dirty barn. He should not have a license to practice medicine. I will be following up with a report to the medical board
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
To dr meyer
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this DR for 2 years, and it has been the most unethical and inappropriate treatment and setting I've experienced in my history. Verry rude and cult like setting ,with no regard of you're oppinion. He violated many codes and rules of conduct during my time, it is all take. Place in a beaten down barn. Him and her secretary may are clearly abusing their privaledges and should not be allowed to run such an operation under the many many discrepencies..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Mentally Unstable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just trying to get medical records from this jerk is a hassle. Short time i went to this nut was a nightmare
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
There couldn't be a better doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I literally owe my life Dr. Meyer not only did he treat my addiction he also taught me how to find joy in life without drugs or alcohol he taught me to have compassion for others as well as myself without him I'm not sure that I would be alive today his methods may be a bit unorthodox but his program works he's one of the only doctors I've found that except insurance and doesn't charge exorbitant amounts of money for uninsured patients he expects complete honesty from this patients he is not the doctor to go see if you're looking for a quick prescription but if you truly want to change your life for the better you found the right doctor unfortunately I moved out of state a few years ago and was unable to continue treatment with him but a number of my friends have gone to him and had the same experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Would not recommend EVER!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Meyer Is the most unethical, unsympathetic, person I have ever met. I went to him in a very vulnerable state looking for help and guidance, and i have never felt so uncomfortable in my intire life being in his what i guess u would call an office. He was very rude and intimidating which led me to tears for the entire hour I was there, and left the room a few times with irritation. He did not take any of the appointment as if I was at all serious about my problem and in the end had no remorse and did not do anything to help me. I will never recommend this man to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
stay far away is right!!! once worked with him--he was unethical then (10 yrs ago)--cannot believe he is still practicing medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay far away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hes not the same dr. when he was practicing t pentucket rude, unethical pushes religin and ready to give drug tests to everyone. no professionalism at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
THHIS SO CALLED DOC WAS ONCE VERY CARING AND UP TO DATE I SERIOUSLY THINK HE IS HAVING A BREAK DOWN MY SON 20 WENT TO HIM FOR A PE FOR BASKETBALL ASKED ALL ABOUT DRUGS WANTED TO KNOW IF HE BROKE HIS ADERALL, TO SNIFF IT ALWAYS WANTS TO GIVE HIM URINE TESTS FOR DRUGS. THIS PAST SATURDAY AND SUNDAY MY SON DEVELOPED A COUGH WITH GREEN PHLEGM, DR. MEYERS WOULDNOT TREAT HIM TILL HE HAD A DRUG TEST FOR MARIJUANA CAUSE "GRASS" DECREASES HIS IMMUNE SYSTEM. ALSO WHILE I WAS GOING THROUGH PERIMENAPUSE I DEVLOPED EVEN LARGER BREASTS THEN I HAD HE SAID I LWAS LIKE DOLLY PARTON, ALSO HE IS INTO BUDDAHISM WHICH IS NOT A PROBLEM BUT PUSHES HIS BELIEFS ON YOU, HE ONCE HAD A VERY NICE LOOKING FARM HOUSE IT NOW AS HE SAYS "PAINTINGS" ,WHEN IN FACT THERE IS ALL GRAFFITI ON IT HE THINKS THIS IS BEAUTIFUL BUT IT LOOKS LIKE AMURAL OF A DR. GONE MAD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Herb Meyer, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danville, NH.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Shairs

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joanne Bickford

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Leslie Buchanan

be the first to rate this Doctor