ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Ang Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Ang?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Great Doctor

I have seen Dr. Ang for several years for arthritis and fibromyalgia. He is a considerate and intelligent doctor. I would recommend him to any of my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Outstanding, caring, compassionate, explains everything.

I have RA, he and Dr. Harris saved my hyde, took the time 2 explain EVERYTHING! These are Rare doctors indeed. The Lahey Hospital Burlington had Excellent care (except for one nurse) He even calls me when my blood tests are askew....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

I like dr.Ang. Have been seeing him for about three years now and he's personable and knowledgeable. Always orders tests if there is anything going on.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

excellent PCP

Dr. Ang always is extremely friendly and thorough in his exams and in m y apppointments. He always spends what seems about the right amount of time and I never feel rushed. He is quite communicative and doesn't talk down to me nor is he aloof like so many pcp's these days

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Great doctor!

I've been having chronic pain and reoccurring fevers for upwards of 5 years. I have seen countless doctors and specialists and have never received a diagnosis or any validation that my pain and fevers are real. Dr. Ang was incredibly thorough during our appointment and listened carefully to my long list of symptoms and issues. He answered all of my questions and was extremely helpful. He was the first doctor to say that something was definitively wrong and that he was going to help me. After only 2 visits I have begun a treatment plan that is helping me deal with my pain and fevers. I am unspeakably relieved after visiting Dr. Ang's office. And to think it took 5+ years to figure out something that took this doctor 2 visits. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Horrible Doctor

Dr. Ang was the first rheumatologist I saw about chronic pain I have been having. He wanted to figure out whether I had anything like lupus or scleroderma, so we did those tests and he asked me about symptoms. I do not have the symptoms of either of these, but he diagnosed me with scleroderma, which is a very serious condition. I told him repeatedly that I did not have the symptoms he was describing, but he would just pinch my skin and comment on its color and say that I had scleroderma. It has been over five years, and I do not have scleroderma....but my family spent several months believing I had this difficult condition, against our better judgment. He takes no time during appointments, does not listen at all, and is difficult to understand.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Ang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, MA.

  • Dr. John Berkoben

    Dr. John Berkoben

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Arlington, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Bhumi Shah

    Internal Medicine

    Arlington, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Gerald Harris

    Dr. Gerald Harris

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Arlington, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    48