inactive

H V Braren MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Nashville, TN

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

1.8
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    0%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Braren is a very nice doctor to talk to and his staff are very friendly. I trusted his judgement on what my problem was and how to correct it. The surgery went well, but didnot correct the problem. Come to find out later he used a recalled mesh for the bladder sling surgery . I had a follow up visit a couple weeks later only to find out the surgery did not work and the doctor just told me we would need to do a different surgery in the fall and he put me on a medication to help control my bladder until then. I have not been able to go back for another appt. because my insurance was canceled and I can't afford his $200.00 for an office visit. He would not see me unless I paid the $200.00 so I had to cancel my last appt., that was 6 years ago and I'm still on that same medication. I like Dr. Braren as a person, but don't think I would recommend him for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Horrible Experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the ER on Friday afternoon with a Kidney Stone, and since I did not have a Urologist, I was referred to Dr. Baren. It went down hill from there. So many things wrong... let me just point out the really bad parts.... 1. No one in his office took my vitals. I told him I had a high fever; however, this didn't seem to concern him. 2. I went in on a Monday, he told me could not do the surgery until next Monday. I can not live with pain (and a possible infection for another 7 days). 3. I went to another urologist on Tuesday. He was very concerned that I had a high fever. Was able to get me into surgery the same day (not 7 days later) and once he went inside me my kidney stone was covered in infections, so they could not blast it. He sent me home with a strong antibiotic for 10 days. Then will have to do it over again. The bad part, if I went with Dr. Baren, my infection would of never of been treated and it could of been very dangerous. I never put reviews in on this board; however, this is serious. I am sure the guys is a super nice guy... but what he did to me was bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff rude with terrible communication. I had a stent placed by Dr. Braren and on follow up visit he said he was unaware that I had a stent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
NO INSURANCE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the rudest doc i have ever been to claimed he did not know i didn't have insurance it was a lie, he knew and refused to see me for my follow up for the stent he put in me in the hospital that was in jan, now i am stuck with this stent and no other doc will take it out because this rude ** put it in now i bleed everyday and i am in horrible pain and can't do a thing about it, the thought of suicide comes to mind so i can be done with this pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor's office, and this includes Dr. Braren himself, be so terribly and consistently RUDE to me! In addition, messages were not relayed, my phone calls were not returned and multiple times my appointments were cancelled but I was not informed until I arrived at his office! On top of that the receptionist lied and said she tried to call me about the cancellation but I knew she didn't because it would have shown up on my caller ID.Unfortunately Dr. Braren exhibits rudeness as well. I have found another urologist who is just as competent and I am receiving wonderful care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE WORST DOCTOR EVER! VERY RUDE! AND JUST SAYS THAT YOU NEED SURGERY SO HE CAN GET MORE MONEY! AND OFFICE STAFF DOES NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
keep looking
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not rate this Dr. low enough. From the time I approached the front desk and was greeted by someone who obviously hadn't a clue what was going on, she explained she was new, it gradually went down hill. Dr. Brarens "head nurse" as it turns out is a medical assistant with very poor grammar making me feel like I was entering an office in Appalachia intead of a "cutting edge practice". The Dr. himself was rude, didn"t listen to my concerns, yelled at other patients and his staff and was quick to write me a presciption and offer me a follow up appointment .....which I declined! It is my understanding as a TNCARE patient he is pretty much my only option so I choose to live with my problem before returning there. Thank GOD I don't have a life threatining condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think some of his office staff know what they are doing. I am now looking for another Urologists. I am upset because my PCP did not receive all of the report of testing that were completed. I don't know what I'm going to do. I'm affraid that it takes too long for me to find another doctor that it might be to late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2008
office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once I finally got an apt. dr braren was wonderful as well as his nurse. However he told me he wanted to see me the next week. I called the office at least 5 times in a 3 week period ad still no apt. i had to threaten to take it to the next level in order to get my apt made.The dr is wonderful. i cant stress it enough But he needs new office staff. I am supposed to be scheduled to have a kidney removed and i was told by the burse she wold get to it when she could.she had the next day off(tuesday) and i was supposed to have my apt date by Monday. so if you need something done leave plenty of time when dealing w/ jis staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No