inactive

Herbert S Chin MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.9
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just love Dr Chin and his staff. No complaints at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Move Along
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't listen to your issues, asks no questions, talks about non-relevant topics, comes to conclusions based on no facts, curses, strange.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens very well, gives you the time to talk, takes his time with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
He helped me and continues to help me!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chin is a great, I am very thankful for helping me personally and professionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
The worse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is the worst dr ever I would never recommend taking your kids to him he made my son came out feeling more depressed and discouraged and said I will never see him again do not recommend at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time varies when I did use to see him. Sometimes it's on time but expect to wait at least 30 minutes, more or less after arriving. He can be caring but does overly prescribes meds especially for sleep. I went to see him on recommendation from therapist. I don't have regrets but this office treats the patient as an adult and I was never educated or told about my diagnosis beforehand. Most of it was get in and get out. I'm not sure what other reviewers are saying about spending time with you (30 minutes or more) other than prescribing meds since their model is that psychologists do psychotherapy while psychiatrists only prescribe drugs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
My God sent Physician Specialists
Wait time
45 minutes
Dr Chin will make you smile! He'll pull your head out your butt with med mgmt alongside counseling with Dr. Chan, Psychologist. I know I would not be here today if it were not for these excellent docs. These docs saved my life and pulled me out of the darkest place my heart and mind went and almost didn't come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
A doctor who tells it like it is
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chin shows compassion for his patient and is very realistic in communicating things to his patient such as withdrawal effects. He uses creative ways in creating rapport and maintaining good relationship with his patient. He treats his patient as an adult who is fully responsible for his/her life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor ruined my life. My health is not as good as last year because of the medications he prescribed. I have aged prematurely because of the medications and the insomnia from the meds, and I am not even 40 yet. When I told him that I didn't sleep enough, his solution was to hand me a sleeping pill prescription without doing anything else. My biggest regret was that I took his prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been diagnosed and treated by numerous Psychiatric doctors and several hospitals over a 30 year period . What I like about this doctor is he is interested in my history and other doctors opinions, but he is not like some doctors who just accept what the other doctor did and refill his prescriptions. He will treat you like someone who needs to be diagnosed and work with you to find out what is best for you today, now. I have had many doctors and so far he seems one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Do not see this person!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He can suck the life out of a person! After I chose him as a doctor, thing had been getting worse and worse for me. The sleeping pills he prescribed him messed me up and I have never been the same ever since. I lost so much opportunities in life and experienced so much damage and hurt in relationships because of that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Don't see him
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy ruined my life, literally. The medications he prescribed were not suitable for my physique, life stage, and life style. I am now much worse off than when I was before, thanks to this guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No