Dr. Herbert Knight MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Virginia Beach, VA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I and my husband have had Dr. Knight for our doctor for YEARS! He is the most caring Doctor I have ever met. I am so sorry he retired...I understand why he retired, but what a loss to the medical community. I don't think we will ever have another like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Recommendation 100 percent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Knight when when my other Doctor took a leave of absence from medicine Dr. K treats me for Thyroid, and Fibromyalgia. He is the most compassionate dr I've seen. He listens to you and doesn't rush you like all Drs I've seen in my lifetime and that is one quality that 99 percent of Drs that don't have. I hope he wins more awards because he truly deserves it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Really like Dr. Knight
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very comprehensive overview of my health and explained all aspects thoroughly. Only wish records were available online as Sentara's 'My Chart' is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Fantastic Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really makes you feel at ease and listens. I have been seeing him for `5 years and he is the best yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 15 years, he is great, I prefer him over anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Best Dr. I've ever been to
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is friendly and quick to follow up on things, like getting you in to see a specialist. After 1 visit the receptionist remembered who I was. Dr. Knight is very friendly and thorough, and also took the time to discuss a problem I had with no appt. and about a 60 second wait. I'm VERY happy to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Great manners
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Knight my family has seen for 15years he always is a pleasure to see.

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Dr. Knight help save my life when I was diagnosed with prostate cancer. Thank you Dr. Knight
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about the excellent care I have received from Dr. Knight! He is caring, considerate, kind and patient. The most important thing is he listens, when its your turn in the examination room he is not in a rush like most doctors are. If he ever retires I will cry :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Knight is excellent each and every time he sees me. The problem about his practice is the phone is always busy and the wait time. They schedule way too many patients. If I hadn't been coming to him for years, then I would change doctors. The office could be ran so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Great doctor and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately I moved and could not keep Dr. Knight as my primary care physician. I think he is the best physician that Ive ever met and wish that I couldv'e kept him. He is professional, compassionate, and a lot of fun to be with-yes even when you're sick. Not only was he caring, he walked me through several diagnosis' and let me know that I wasn't alone. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Herbert Knight, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.