ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Hochman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Hochman?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Hochman?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

Top Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Hochman for many years. His expertise, professionalism and personality make him a Top Doctor. His office staff is wonderful and very helpful, too. Dr. Hochman and his staff deserve the highest ratings.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Lives Up To His Fine Reputation

My appointment with Dr. Hochman was as pleasant as it was brief during which he painlessly removed a benign skin growth. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Painless!

Staff was welcoming and friendly. Dr. Hochman is patient and a wonderful diagnostician all around. When he did a procedure, he was calming and made sure that it was as painless as possible and that I was comfortable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Terrible, Terrible Place

This was, by far, the WORST doctor's appointment I have ever had. I highly recommend STAYING AWAY from them. I was pretty surprised by how I was treated in this office. The staff is rude, dissrespectful and obnoxious. They didn't listen to anything I had to say! Whenever I tried to get a word in, they either interrupted me or cut me off before I could finish. Just a warning, they do not adhere to the customer is always right policy no matter what the situation is. They never listen to customers complaints and argue with them instead of trying to correct the situation. That's just bad business. You have been warned, do not go here.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Dr.Hochman's review

A wonderful doctor and a lovely man.I've been a patient for 15 yrs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

Superb physician!

Dr. Hochman is an excellent physician. The office is ship shape, he is very thorough, thoughtful and precise and his medical knowledge superb. A gentleman-physician in everyway. In today's culture of promulgating medical mediocrity, such a rarity is hard to find.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Hochman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Rita Linkner

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Albert Lefkovits

    Dr. Albert Lefkovits

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    51
  • Dr. Karen Landau

    Dr. Karen Landau

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    3.7
    (20)
    41