Dr. Herbert Hochman MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Top Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hochman for many years. His expertise, professionalism and personality make him a Top Doctor. His office staff is wonderful and very helpful, too. Dr. Hochman and his staff deserve the highest ratings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Lives Up To His Fine Reputation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment with Dr. Hochman was as pleasant as it was brief during which he painlessly removed a benign skin growth. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Painless!
Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Staff was welcoming and friendly. Dr. Hochman is patient and a wonderful diagnostician all around. When he did a procedure, he was calming and made sure that it was as painless as possible and that I was comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Terrible, Terrible Place
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was, by far, the WORST doctor's appointment I have ever had. I highly recommend STAYING AWAY from them. I was pretty surprised by how I was treated in this office. The staff is rude, dissrespectful and obnoxious. They didn't listen to anything I had to say! Whenever I tried to get a word in, they either interrupted me or cut me off before I could finish. Just a warning, they do not adhere to the customer is always right policy no matter what the situation is. They never listen to customers complaints and argue with them instead of trying to correct the situation. That's just bad business. You have been warned, do not go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Dr.Hochman's review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor and a lovely man.I've been a patient for 15 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Superb physician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hochman is an excellent physician. The office is ship shape, he is very thorough, thoughtful and precise and his medical knowledge superb. A gentleman-physician in everyway. In today's culture of promulgating medical mediocrity, such a rarity is hard to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Herbert Hochman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.