ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Juarbe Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Juarbe?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Dr. Juarbe spends time to explain matters and sent me on for further tests when there was a question.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Carefully Consider Your Options Before Chosing Dr. Herbert Juarbe

Dr. Herbert Juarbe is so rushed during his appointments. He missed certain changes in my blood work that I had to point out to him. He did not call me regarding my followup labs. When you come to his office many patients are usually at the desk with concerns and complaints about their bill. However, his staff has been handing out new forms "contracts" admonishing patients that a missed office visit would cost $50 for existing patients and $100 for new patients. I wish that he would pay this attention to detail to my medical records. Dr. Chikadel has left the practice and now Dr. Juarbe is even more rushed. He did not even spend 5 minutes with me during my last visit. I am now seeing another endocrinologist. Money is important, but patient care should be as important or more important than getting rich. Dr. Juarbe charges $175 for an office visit, far more than any other doctor charges for our family -- for an office visit. I know that we have family and work commitments, there are not many Endocrinologist choices in Germantown, MD and Gaithersburg, MD. Save yourself and your family grief and go to Frederick, Washington, DC, Rockville, or Silver Spring to find and Endocrinologist. It may cost gas and time but this is less expensive than your life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Excentet doctor!

Dr.Juarbe is an excelent doctor, he is very professianal and very human always have given me the right diasnostic and care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Review

Dr Juarbe does NOT take time to explain the patient about his/her condition. He "decided" to place my relative on injectable insulin, which I find disturbing if the patient does not know how to manage it and apply it. I think it was disappointing to see that this Dr only sees patient as a number or a way of making money instead of actually try to help the patient. He could have easily send the patient to a nutritionist instead of rushing to that treatment. I think he does not care of the well-being of his patients. Also I have noticed that most of his staff is gone.. GEE! I wonder why???

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

Excellent Doctor.

From the time that I know Dr. Juarbe, he is the best Doctor I ever had. I highly recomend Dr.Juarbe to any one who needs medical assistance.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Very impressed with his bedside manner, knowledge of my thyroid condition and incredibly professional staff. First class rate office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 28th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 1st, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Juarbe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gaithersburg, MD.

  • Dr. Gina Dapul-Hidalgo

    Dr. Gina Dapul-Hidalgo

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Allergy

    Gaithersburg, MD 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Jacqueline Eghrari-Sabet

    Dr. Jacqueline Eghrari-Sabet

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Gaithersburg, MD 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (46)
    28
  • Dr. Sheba Asghar

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Gaithersburg, MD 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    14