The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Glatt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 17
  • 0
  • 9
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Glatt?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Jeanne Petrozzino

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Very good Doctor. Explains and listens.. Office staff friendly.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Dr. Glatt is personable & has a great bedside manner. He has a very busy practice but is not rushed when dealing with patients. The doctor answers all questions with simple understandable clarity. You have to wait but when it is your turn, you realize how much it was worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2012

Dr. Glatt is a wonderful Dr. Very courtesy respecful great bedside manners & his staff is very helpful & polite

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2012

Dr. Glatt is one of the nicest doctors I have ever been to. There's not many doctors around that spend any time with you, or have a good bedside manner, never mind any bedside manner. Dr. Glatt takes care of his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor with nasty staff

Posted on February 25th, 2012

Doctor is good but his staff is nasty. His staff are not friendly whether you are making an appointment on the phone or talk to front desk. Doctor is normally over booked and I signed in at 12pm and left at 2:45pm.All my low stars ratings were caused by his staff who ruin his reputation.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2011

Dr Glatt is a thorough professional from the old school of identifying and correcting eye problems with personal attention, making you feel like you are his only patient and you have his full attention. His concern is genuine and sincere and the office staff are very helpful. I think Dr Glatt is terrific and I have been his patient for nearly 10 years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2011

They definitely overbook the appointments. It is very frustrating to arrive either on time or early and find several other people waiting ahead of you. It is not unusual to wait an hour or more.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2010

I would recommend Dr. Glatt highly. He is professional, accurate, helped me with my problem: no fuss, easy. His stafff was friendly and caring, especially the clinical staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Glatt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, NJ.