Dr. Herbert Glatt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    15%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Jeanne Petrozzino
Very good Doctor. Explains and listens.. Office staff friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glatt is personable & has a great bedside manner. He has a very busy practice but is not rushed when dealing with patients. The doctor answers all questions with simple understandable clarity. You have to wait but when it is your turn, you realize how much it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glatt is a wonderful Dr. Very courtesy respecful great bedside manners & his staff is very helpful & polite
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glatt is one of the nicest doctors I have ever been to. There's not many doctors around that spend any time with you, or have a good bedside manner, never mind any bedside manner. Dr. Glatt takes care of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Good doctor with nasty staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is good but his staff is nasty. His staff are not friendly whether you are making an appointment on the phone or talk to front desk. Doctor is normally over booked and I signed in at 12pm and left at 2:45pm.All my low stars ratings were caused by his staff who ruin his reputation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Glatt is a thorough professional from the old school of identifying and correcting eye problems with personal attention, making you feel like you are his only patient and you have his full attention. His concern is genuine and sincere and the office staff are very helpful. I think Dr Glatt is terrific and I have been his patient for nearly 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
They definitely overbook the appointments. It is very frustrating to arrive either on time or early and find several other people waiting ahead of you. It is not unusual to wait an hour or more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Glatt highly. He is professional, accurate, helped me with my problem: no fuss, easy. His stafff was friendly and caring, especially the clinical staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Herbert Glatt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Kurt Jackson

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lauren Kallina

22 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Higgins

23 years experience

3.7 of 5