Dr. Herbert Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Lee was good. He spent enough time with me, and was very thorough in evaluating my condition/complaints. Westcliff Nurses registry, located the Dr. for me. I live nearby. My nurse knew a patient of his and she was impressed. The staff was just ok. Not very helpful. Dr. Lee made up for it and I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Great doctor, very, very incompetent staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the other reviews. I like this doctor, but once you leave the office, there is virtually no follow-up from the support staff. They don't call back when they tell you they would, they won't tell you when your tests come back, basically they don't do a thing for you unless you are right there in front of their face. You have to be the one to keep after them or nothing gets done. It's very fraustrating, just having to deal with the staff will give you ulcers. Dr. Lee needs to fire them before he loses more clients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may be a good doctor but his support staff is awful. They will either put you on hold and never answer your phone. Insurance clerk did not file insurance paper correctly and bill me for the entire bill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2011
Dr.Herbert Lee
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My father went to see Dr Lee on numerous occasions, before he began to specialize in Gastroenterology. My father was having spells of passing out or f ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Incompetent Health Administration
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor may be knowledgeable but to run a private practice, that is simply not enough. Although his admin staff may be polite and friendly, they are incompetent. His billing department is only available part time (Tues, Thurs, and Friday). I never got my questions answered in a timely manner regarding the costs of my procedures because the one person who could answer my question was never there when I called. I know other patients who are having issues with this doctor and have been told that their billing software automatically bills you the entire amount without accounting for your insurance coverage. The doctor also take weeks or never responds to a question you may have should he leave you a voicemail regarding your results. I suggest going elsewhere...a good doctor is hard to find out there because they seem to be a dime a dozen now, but do further homework and find the service you deserve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
disappointed - never see him again
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
two things1st. he did not remove the tumer found in my stomach during the edoscopy and colonscopy proceduce. I have asked him(form signed) to do so, he did do so and did not explain why. however, he did mention to do so in next visit. why next visit? 2nd. he did not mention he discovered ulcers between the stomach and Esophagus duing the follow up. he mentioned it 6 months after the procedure. my impression is he was too busy. he was late for my procedure and the next patient is waiting. his time slot is 30 mins for each patient (I guess) so he did not have enough time to remove the tumer. because he was late, there was enough time to finish everything, his office visit was short, he only has 5-10 minutes for each patient. he may not remember to tell you everything. but don't you worry he will remeber after few months. that's all I can say about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2010
H. Pylori
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee diagnosed a harsh case of h. pylori no one else had correctly identified and likely saved a life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is a knowledgeable and caring doctor who provides excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
Disgruntled Patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This doctor is knowledgeable, but the problem is, he can't seem to get things right with Blue Cross or Blue Shield insurance. Several people have ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Herbert Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Ahsan Rashid

34 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Parvin Shafa

29 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Linda Alimadadian

17 years experience

3.7 of 5