ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Herbert McCowen Is this you?
  • 31
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Herbert McCowen?


35 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Great!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Best doctor I've had

Dr. McCowen takes the time to listen to his patients and to spend time with them. He is compassionate and knowledgeable and has a friendly manner about him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. McCowens for close to 30 years. Dr. McCowen will treat any of your medical problems with the interest and concern as if they were happening to one of his family members. His medical knowledge and compassion are both first rate!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Dr MCCOWEN rocks

Dr. Mccowen is an excellent doctor and a kind man. I'd highly recommend him as a family practitioner. I think he genuinely cares about me and my family and I always feel better after I see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

If you want a Doctor who takes the time to listen to your concerns and then takes action getting you a correct diagnosis, this guy is for you! He is a normal guy that speaks everyday language that I understand and can converse with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Dr. McCowen

Dr. McCowen is one of the best GPs that I have been ever been to. We moved here from Iowa and I loved my GP there and was concerned that I wouldn't find one that I like nearly as well. Dr. McCOWEN eased my worries and I will miss him dearly. I'm moving out of state. I wish I could take him with me. Lots of doctors could take many lessons from him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Best doctor ever

Dr. McCowen is the best doctor I have ever had! I recently had to make an emergency appointment and his triage nurse listened with great concern and got me in to see Dr. McCown that same day. I have been going to see Dr. McCowen for well over over a decade. He is an excellent listener and he is concerned and compassionate. He takes a genuine interest in his patients and offers various treatment options when that is possible. He is easy to talk with, and he never rushes through his visit with you. He truly cares about his patients' well being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. McCowen for over a decade and he has provided me with unparalleled care and attention. He is a great listener and truly cares for each of his patients.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. McCowen since 2001. He has been the best doctor that i have ever had. At first i used to wait a long time in the waiting room just to see him, but i would say that it is worth the wait. Heists and listens to your problems and comes up with several solutions. He is easy to talk to and to tell him what is bothering you. Lately it has taken less time to wait then the previous times. To me it is worth the wait because he is that good. Unless he leaves town i will not see any other one in town.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Dr. McCowen is terrific!

I have been a long-time patient of Dr. McCowen. Dr. McCowen is a terrific doctor who sincerely cares about his patients. He always takes the necessary time to cover all my concerns and issues. Even though there are doctors within five minutes of my home, I travel 90 miles round-trip for each visit - he is well worth the trip!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Dr. McCowen and the staff at Family Health Medical Group ROCK!

Dr. McCowen and his staff are among the best group of nurses and technicians that I have ever seen. I never feel rushed, I always get all of my questions answered and everyone there is so sweet! Great doctor for all ages.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Best Dr ever

I have been a patient of Dr McCowen for close to 25 years. I wouldn't dream of going any place else. He is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Herbert McCowen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. Richard Ruiz

    Dr. Richard Ruiz

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.7
    (34)
    17
  • Dr. Liliana Nazario

    Dr. Liliana Nazario

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.7
    (49)
    32
  • Dr. Shalaunda Gray

    Dr. Shalaunda Gray

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.6
    (95)
    14