ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Orenstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Orenstein?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Orenstein?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Extremely Caring and Understanding

My son, who lives in Seattle, was a patient I of Dr. Orenstein. Although I can't complete all this information, I can assure you that Dr. Orenstein and his staff are extremely caring and have gone above the norm for trying to help my son and help me dealing with a situation where I am so far away. They are kind, courteous and understanding. Wish all those in the medical and mental health profession were like them!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Michelle

Dr Orienstien over medicated me! I could not function or work. He kept saying it would get better. I lost my job and found it hard to function in my daily life. All he seemed to do is prescribe one medication after another. I finally found another psychiatrist & I am so much better!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

Great Doctor

I've had anxiety problems all my life. I never could tolerate antidepressant medications - they made me a nervous wreck. But when my panic attacks returned recently, I followed a friend's advice and sought out Dr. Orenstein. Now I'm feeling like a new woman on a crazy low dose of only 1/4 pill of Paxil. I can hardly believe it. Anyway, I wish I'd met Dr. Orenstein years ago. He's great. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2014

Dr Orenstein is the best

Dr. Orenstein is great. I've spent half my life searching for a doctor who could understand my sensitivity to psych drugs. All the other doctors used to act as if it was all in my head - like I was imagining the dizziness and the dry mouth and the hyper waves of energy. What Dr. Orenstein did was so simple. He put me back on Paxil - a drug I had hated - and told me to cut the stupid thing into 1/4's. I took a lot of convincing, but eventually I tried it. And that was it. Something that simple - and it's made all the difference in the world. Dr. Orenstein was sweet and supportive. I love him. He gave me back my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Ed says Dr Orenstein is great! the greatest!

Have seen him for 30 years. He is Excellent. I do not know if he is taking new patients but if he is...your life will be better. He is the ultimate professional and leader of his field.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

one of the best

The dr was very professional and excellent at his job.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Orenstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Csaba Hegyvary

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Jerry Steiert

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Grant Haven

    Dr. Grant Haven

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    27