The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Roth Jr Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Roth Jr?


29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

good doc

very meticulous regarding infection control problems - very careful! -- gives a person when other docs did not! pleasant and kind at all times- answers questions to set a persons mind at ease, explains everything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

He saved my LIFE I could hardly walk . After the surgery I felt like a new man he is my garding angle

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Dr. Herbert Roth Jr. failed to disclose his surgical mistake - Lack of Transparency

Dr. Herbert Roth Jr. misguided a screw in the wrong place during my surgery. After noticing his mistake during the operation, he retracted the screw and re-positioned it at the proper angle. When asked how the operation went, Dr. Roth told my family and I that everything went fine with no problems. There was no record of his mistake on the operative report. The only proof was the intraoperative x-ray (taken during the procedure). Upon follow-up the doctor did not mention his error. When he was made aware that his mistake was not a secret, Dr. Roth downplayed the incident as much as possible. Both Dr. Roth and representatives from Troy Beaumont Hospital denied any wrong-doing or responsibility, however as soon as they received a convicting letter from my attorney, they immediately waived the balance due, and said they did not want to hear from me again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

cervical spine surgery

This was the only Doctor I trusted....I had c-spine fusion done and did awesome!!! I would recommend him as a highly qualified surgeon...would never go to any one else!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Most curteous doctor I think I've ever encountered.

Took my teenage daughter to him for nagging back pain in L5 area that has not responded to treatment for 5 months. He reviewed and went over all her hospital tests, answered all our questions, showed us spots on the MRI and CT scan he was focusing in on. I was extremely impressed with his pleasant demeanor and the time he took with us. My daughter does not require surgery (thank goodness) but we will return to him for follow up in the future.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2009

Spine surgery

Dr. Herbert Roth is definitely by far the best surgeon I have ever had (having had several other surgeons). Dr. Roth operated on my cervical spine and he is extremely competent and also compassionate. If you ever need to have surgery on your spine, it is definitely worth the effort to have Dr. Roth do it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Roth Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clarkston, MI.

  • Dr. Shivajee Nallamothu

    Dr. Shivajee Nallamothu

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Clarkston, MI 2.21 mi

    4.9
    (21)
    23
  • Dr. Mykola Bartkiw

    Dr. Mykola Bartkiw

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Clarkston, MI 2.21 mi

    4.5
    (37)
    11
  • Dr. Edward Lis Jr

    Dr. Edward Lis Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Clarkston, MI 2.21 mi

    3.9
    (32)
    17