The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Rudolph Is this you?
  • 15
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Rudolph?


29 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.3 Rating

December 14th, 2013

I went too the Ship Bottom office for two visits and I or any one in my family will never go back. Now let me start buy saying that the two doctors did a good job with what they had to work with. A bunch of immature little kids or office staff. I could not believe how poorly I was treated from the first time I called and spoke to the rudest lady. Then my appointment ,front desk on the phone than talking to me and than on the cell phone. I mean what a act. Got in there with the doctor and you could feel the tension in the room. I could go on and on but not very fair too the doctors. GET SOME HELP THAT WANTS TO BE THERE AND CARES

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

I was referred to this doctor from a friend with the same medical issues as I have. I called to make the appointment and the young women I spoke with was VERY RUDE and snotty about being being a first time patient. I'm glad to see that I'm not the only one who has had this issue. The woman said she would have to call me back because she didn't know if he was accepting new patients - so far no call back. Honestly, I'm glad she hasn't called back. I'll go elsewhere. Beware of this office!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

words can not begin to describe this practice

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

Retired analytical chemist

After retirement , I transfered to Dr. Rudolf who treanted me for serious depression and other medical problems. In a short time Dr. Rudolf cured my depression and successfully treated my other conditions that my other doctors could not resolve in many years. He is very professional and continues to treat me in my aging condition. I feel better than I did 30 years ago.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

mrs
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

The staff was very concerned and helpful. Very compassionate

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 19th, 2012

This use to be a well ran doctors office,now everyone except the doctor treat you like your at a fast food joint.I would rather be at the dentist w the flu but I have to do follow ups because of my diagnosis.Would change doctors but have been going for 4 years an have not wanted to deal with the hassle .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

great Dr unlike the staff especially the nurse if she was one? very short,rude,uninterested in what I had to say just mono tone questions while putting data into computer

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

office staff extreamly poor attitude,professionalism,knowledge and efficiency. operation of business over all extreamly poor. can not reccomend this pne at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Rudolph is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manahawkin, NJ.

  • Dr. Walter Miller

    Dr. Walter Miller

    Family Medicine

    Manahawkin, NJ 0.02 mi

    4.3
    (37)
    39
  • Dr. Dhiren Gandhi

    Dr. Dhiren Gandhi

    Family Medicine

    Manahawkin, NJ 0.12 mi

    3.9
    (54)
    13
  • Dr. Bryan Barrett

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Manahawkin, NJ 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6