The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Schecter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Schecter?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2017

Had a appt this past Monday , what a wonderful awesome surprise to see Amber, I was so happy to see her , and Diana left my prayers were answer , Diana will NOT be missed at her , she is Nasty rude and has to much to say , Dr. Schecter is a great Doctor, and Joanne what can I say she is just terrific and so gracious, Thank you for all you do for my husband and myself Mary

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank Goodness Diana is gone and Amber is back!

Posted on November 8th, 2017

With Diana gone you can visit the doctor and feel relaxed. Dr Schecter is a great doctor. He cares, gives you great advice, and doesn't rush you. With Diana gone, you can just talk to the doctor, without having to explain yourself first to Diana. No more of her absurd advice , and hearing her smart remarks. Joanne is super nice, and his new (old) nurse Amber is also.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

After my first visit here, I find some of the reviews I've read here to be untrue. The office staff is very friendly and accommodating, and Dr. Schecter is a very thorough,caring doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

I was recommended by a friend and was pleasantly surprised. The doctor was nice, took a lot of time with me, and the nurses were very friendly. Would recommend to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Glad I switched, very nice staff, taking the time to explain things when I needed it. Would recommend to family and friends. Very persona atmosphere.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Dr. Schecter is good, however, dealing with his nurse, Diana is exhausting. She never listens to what you are trying to tell her. She speaks over you and is very ignorant and rude. She is the main reason that myself and my family are leaving this practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Left them because of convince to get records and appointments. Also, asking for my records to be transferred to my new doctor now requires a cost.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on April 1st, 2015

I had a great experience today as a new patient Joanne make me feel like I knew her for years , Very friendly very helpful and what a beautiful smile , she made me smile ... Dr. Schecter was great is answered all my questions .. I will be back to see him .. Wait time was quick service was great and very caring people .. Thank you Joanne and Dr. Schecter ...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2013

my experience was ok and i got the help I needed. I guess that's what counts most. People seemed to care.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2012

good doctor/ nice staff / glad i switched!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

Good doctor, nice staff!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2012

contrary to what some people say, Dr. Schecter has a very caring and friendly staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Schecter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.