The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Schecter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Schecter?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

After my first visit here, I find some of the reviews I've read here to be untrue. The office staff is very friendly and accommodating, and Dr. Schecter is a very thorough,caring doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

I was recommended by a friend and was pleasantly surprised. The doctor was nice, took a lot of time with me, and the nurses were very friendly. Would recommend to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Glad I switched, very nice staff, taking the time to explain things when I needed it. Would recommend to family and friends. Very persona atmosphere.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Dr. Schecter is good, however, dealing with his nurse, Diana is exhausting. She never listens to what you are trying to tell her. She speaks over you and is very ignorant and rude. She is the main reason that myself and my family are leaving this practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Left them because of convince to get records and appointments. Also, asking for my records to be transferred to my new doctor now requires a cost.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Patient

I had a great experience today as a new patient Joanne make me feel like I knew her for years , Very friendly very helpful and what a beautiful smile , she made me smile ... Dr. Schecter was great is answered all my questions .. I will be back to see him .. Wait time was quick service was great and very caring people .. Thank you Joanne and Dr. Schecter ...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

my experience was ok and i got the help I needed. I guess that's what counts most. People seemed to care.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

good doctor/ nice staff / glad i switched!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Good doctor, nice staff!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

contrary to what some people say, Dr. Schecter has a very caring and friendly staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 7th, 2011

who runs the office?

Dr Schecter's a nice guy he will help you, but his 1st in command nurse, Diana is very mean,judgemental and at times I wonder if her opinion of you matters most. It's a strange situation when a Doctor listens more to his nurse than the patient. Dr Schecter would be a much doctor if toned down Diana's input on patients care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Doesn't listen to the patient!

Because of this doctor's ignorance, my diagnosis for the disorder that I felt that I had was completely delayed because he refused to give me a referral to see a specialist!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Schecter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Ivan Doner

    Family Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.12 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    45
  • Dr. Herbert Zemble

    Family Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.12 mi

    4.3
    (21)
  • Dr. Sarah Shah

    Family Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.12 mi

    3.5
    (33)
    6