Dr. Herbert Schecter DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my first visit here, I find some of the reviews I've read here to be untrue. The office staff is very friendly and accommodating, and Dr. Schecter is a very thorough,caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was recommended by a friend and was pleasantly surprised. The doctor was nice, took a lot of time with me, and the nurses were very friendly. Would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Glad I switched, very nice staff, taking the time to explain things when I needed it. Would recommend to family and friends. Very persona atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schecter is good, however, dealing with his nurse, Diana is exhausting. She never listens to what you are trying to tell her. She speaks over you and is very ignorant and rude. She is the main reason that myself and my family are leaving this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left them because of convince to get records and appointments. Also, asking for my records to be transferred to my new doctor now requires a cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience today as a new patient Joanne make me feel like I knew her for years , Very friendly very helpful and what a beautiful smile , she made me smile ... Dr. Schecter was great is answered all my questions .. I will be back to see him .. Wait time was quick service was great and very caring people .. Thank you Joanne and Dr. Schecter ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
my experience was ok and i got the help I needed. I guess that's what counts most. People seemed to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor/ nice staff / glad i switched!

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Good doctor, nice staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
contrary to what some people say, Dr. Schecter has a very caring and friendly staff.

3.7 of 5
November 7th, 2011
who runs the office?
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schecter's a nice guy he will help you, but his 1st in command nurse, Diana is very mean,judgemental and at times I wonder if her opinion of you matters most. It's a strange situation when a Doctor listens more to his nurse than the patient. Dr Schecter would be a much doctor if toned down Diana's input on patients care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Doesn't listen to the patient!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of this doctor's ignorance, my diagnosis for the disorder that I felt that I had was completely delayed because he refused to give me a referral to see a specialist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Herbert Schecter, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.