Overall Review

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 33.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left them because of convince to get records and appointments. Also, asking for my records to be transferred to my new doctor now requires a cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience today as a new patient Joanne make me feel like I knew her for years , Very friendly very helpful and what a beautiful smile , she made me smile ... Dr. Schecter was great is answered all my questions .. I will be back to see him .. Wait time was quick service was great and very caring people .. Thank you Joanne and Dr. Schecter ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
my experience was ok and i got the help I needed. I guess that's what counts most. People seemed to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor/ nice staff / glad i switched!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Good doctor, nice staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
contrary to what some people say, Dr. Schecter has a very caring and friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
who runs the office?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schecter's a nice guy he will help you, but his 1st in command nurse, Diana is very mean,judgemental and at times I wonder if her opinion of you matters most. It's a strange situation when a Doctor listens more to his nurse than the patient. Dr Schecter would be a much doctor if toned down Diana's input on patients care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Doesn't listen to the patient!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of this doctor's ignorance, my diagnosis for the disorder that I felt that I had was completely delayed because he refused to give me a referral to see a specialist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Herbert Schecter, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Ivan Doner

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Herbert Zemble

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yana Saknovsky

17 years experience

3.1 of 5