Dr. Herbert User MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Chicago Ridge, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Time constraint
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While this Dr. seemed nice enough, he just didn't seemed like he had time for me. He was in a hurry for some reason and I was rushed to get my questions answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
very good dr .
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good dr. brought wife in with urinary issues. dr. was htorough and helped us in just one visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor to go to. He didn't like to listen to the patients. I don't totally advice to go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. User diagnosed me accurately. He has a very nice and understanding nature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my surgery done by Dr. User . He is a very good doctor , . I am very disappointed that his staff didnt explain me or letting me know that he use the hospital wasn't in network for my insurance. I should feel better but now l dont know ?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
dr. user
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor and helped me with medical issues. thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Highly Skilled Doctor
I always try to review my experiences with doctors, hoping it will help someone. I have seen Dr. User for urinary and reproductive issues. I can say with confidence that he is the best urologist in the area. His treatment plans are always the solution to my problems. I have personally recommended him to three people and am grateful to have found him. One of the reviews below said that Dr. User is arrogant. To respond to that, I have seen doctors who are skilled and confident, and doctors who are more interested in being the "nice guy". I would rather have excellent care from the best doctor than average care from someone holding my hand the whole time. I hope this review was helpful to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. User for over one year. His office is very professional and the staff is respectful. But it is the doctor himself that is the reason I am where I am today. He is able to tell me exactly what is wrong without confusing me. He is straight to the point and excellent at what he does.

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Highly skilled
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit to Dr. User was to confirm that I had kidney cancer. I was very apprehensive before my appointment. I immediately felt at ease after talking with him and knew I had the best doctor. He answered every question in terms that were easily understood. At no time did I feel that he was getting tired of answering my questions or that he thought my questions were dumb. When you ask him a question, he gives you a straight answer. After my surgery, he met with 5 members of my family and answered every one of their questions. They were very impressed with him. I have been a patient of his for 9 years and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen doctor user for years starting with kidney stones to a vasectomy, and now low-t. He is straight with me and speaks in terms i undertand. He cuts to the chase and is a little monotone, which I guess could be interpreted as arrogant, but I don't take it that way. Appointments are easy to schedule and the office always calls me back when I leave a message. I'd highly recommend him for getting your needs taken care of in a professional manner. If you want to be coddled, go somewhere else, but if you want quality care come see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Arrogant
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. User because my PSA was high. I had all the tests and found out I had prostate cancer. Dr. User was extremely arrogant and cocky; gave me the news in a very non-caring manner. He has absolutely no compassion for his patients and I would not recommend him to anyone. Very disappointing doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Herbert User, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago Ridge, IL.