The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Zeh III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.5
  • 34
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Zeh III?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

best of the best

Posted on November 20th, 2017

successfully treated my husband for cancer of the appendix, a rare cancer. Very skilled in the removal of the omentums on his diaphram. inovative methods in the surgery.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Does not follow through. Can't think out of the box. Will make a plan and you will not hear from him again. You are on your own with this guy.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2015

Exceptional doctor in oncology surgery. The tops in his field.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

He saved my mom's life ♡

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

You saved my mothers life. For that I will be forever grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2013

Condescending and rude

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on March 9th, 2013

Just an all over awesome Dr.He put me at ease immeately and was able to quickly get to my diagnosis

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING!

Posted on April 17th, 2012

Dr. Zeh is THE most amazing Dr I have EVER dealt with and I could not be happier with him! The way he is with not only the patient but even the family! He is truly outstanding! He goes above and beyond for his patients and does all that he can to take care of them! Thank you Dr. Zeh!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Zeh has made me a Ladymirical

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

He is the best dr. in the whole wide world. He just loves his patients so much and is the best surgeon the world has ever had. His personality is so wonderful you just fall in love with him. He has saved so many lives for people with pancreatic cancer and all kinds of cancer. You would be very lucky to have him as your doctor if you have cancer.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon and great staff

Posted on January 11th, 2012

I am a pancreatic cancer survivor because of Dr Zeh. There are none better at what he does. If you have pancreatic cancer this is the doctor you want.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There's no one better!

Posted on December 5th, 2011

I am so thankful to Dr. Zeh for his talent and bedside manner..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greates Dr in Pennsylvania

Posted on August 4th, 2011

Could not ask for a more professional,modest compassionate dr.Simply the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Zeh III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.