Dr. Herman Heikkenen MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Prescott, AZ

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.1)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Very thorough. Very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
GREAT TO THE POINT
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IF YOU WANT A DR TO THE POINT HE IS IT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Avoid. Turn Back. Don't see this doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Horrible. I was interviewed even to be considered as a new patient. They said they would get back to me in a few days. I hear nothing. I call back 15 days later. They can't find my paperwork. Ten minutes later they find it, and say I was turned down as a new patient. These people are morons. Don't use this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Best Diagnostician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life. Didn't want a chest x-ray, but guess what? He found that I had a enlarged heart. After following all treatment, heart has returned to normal. Go to a doctor that knows a lot, knows what to tell you....then do it. You chose a phyician to heal you, not for you to tell him. Very HIGHLY recommended. Those comments from negative people are not to be believed. I trust in him and will follow his instructions and recommendations. ALWAYS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Fine practitioner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a relatively new patient of Dr Heikkenen and am somewhat astounded at his reviews. His office staff has always been courteous to me, my appointment time has been kept as promptly as a general practitioner can be and I have been treated always with great respect. Yes he did order several test of which I am gratefully. Because of his alertness a serious condition was found, he arranged for two specialist and followed me through the system. I have now gone through three hours of surgery that were definitely life threatening. He will remain my physician and I recommend him very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refuse of service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heikkenen is paternalistic and condescending. He made two referrals for specialists for me without consulting me and then became angry when I informed him that I would not be keeping the appointments, He also asked leading questions regarding my health and then ordered labs and tests that I believe were not needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
All in All A Good Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very nice guy, I think he is a good doctor, just that he seem to rush you at times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to this dr. once with a very sore throat- I told him I thought I had strep - waited for close to an hour, during which time the dr came out to the waiting room and started to complain to his staff about another patient- calling her names and saying how stupid she was because she asked him a question. When I finally got in there he ordered a million tests including chest xrays, tried to get me to change to a new gynecologist of his referral even after I told him I was very happy with the one I had, and never once looked at my throat. The nurse or assistant or whoever had to remind him to and when he did he said "oh, does your throat hurt?" I said yes, that's why I'm here. And he proceeded to tell me I had strep throat.

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a VERY CARING MAN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This crook orders unnecessary examinations, ie. Chest x-ray for a cough I never had. As a patient I have the right to decline these exams, especially when he is requesting me to be exposed to unnecessary radiation thereby increasing my lifetime dose. He became upset when I declined the unnecessary exams, and told me I need psychiatric help. He is very unprofessional and only interested in making money off of people. I DO NOT recommend this so called doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the dirtiest office I have ever been in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Herman Heikkenen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Prescott, AZ.