ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herman Reid III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herman Reid III?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

I WOULD RECOMMED THIS OFFICE TO ALL OF MY FAMILY & FRIENDS. EVERYONE THERE HAD A SMILE ON THEIR FACE, & MADE ME FEEL VERY WELCOME. THE ENTIRES STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE IN ANSWERING ALL OF MY QUESTIONS. DR. REID LISTENS TO MY CONCERNS & ADDRESSES EACH ONE TO EASE MY MIND. I GIVE THIS OFFICE 2 THUMBS UP!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2015

unfriendly, sign advertisement says compassionate care, I didnt find any in the office or dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2012

I would recommed my friends and family to dr reid. He is a wonderful doctor. he deliveed both of my children. my last child was very large and i would always have to call him and he was always very nice .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not For Everyone

Posted on February 5th, 2012

I loved some of the staff, but some of the nurses had horrific bedside manner and were downright rude which was really disappointing. Dr. Reid is a good guy, but is not as caring as he seems at first. At first, he seemed very open and understanding about wanting to have a natural birth and then by the end of it he was manipulative and resorted to bully-like tactics to get his way.At my child's birth, he was uncaring and forceful. His methods involved using an obscene amount of plastic to cover my body so that my husband and mother could no longer even touch me to help relieve pain.If you are comfortable with having a complete medical birth with drugs being pushed at you and the high possibility of a c-section and a birth that is planned around his schedule, please feel free. If you are at all interested in being actively involved in your birth with even the possibility of it being low intervention, please reconsider.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star for Office Management

Posted on December 30th, 2011

I have always appreciated Dr. Reid but office practices are unacceptable. I signed in for an appointment and spoke to the receptionist who said NOTHING about an extended wait time. After taking a seat I heard the girl next to me say that her appointment time was an hour and a half ago. I went to the window and asked if the doctor was an hour and a half behind and the receptionist said they had triple booked to get everyone in who wanted an appointment. I can't believe they have such little respect for patients' time and don't even bother to mention it before a patient takes a seat to wait. They were very nice but it is completely unacceptable and unprofessional to treat patients with such disregard. I won't go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herman Reid III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Branch, IN.