ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herman Ruiz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herman Ruiz?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2011

He was the first Doctor to sit and explain to me what and why I was feeling what I was feeling. I have been to him 3 times and have recommended him numerous times.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2010

Very knowledgeable Doctor who spent time explaining my situation so I knew what the problem was. Glad I found his practice in Mt. Pleasant. Dr Ruiz is a very nice and knowledgeable guy. It is obvious someone has a personal grudge against him on this site.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

James C.

Posted on August 16th, 2010

A friendly and excellent physician. He diagnosed me with a lumbar herniated disc and after an quick epidural shot my leg pain went away.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2010

Very poor bedside manner, self centered, only worried about himself and how things affect his bottom line. He was very insulting, rude, and degrading. Would rather live with pain than see this man again !

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2010

I been to 3 other doctors for my back pain. They didn't do a thing for me. Finally found someone who knew what theyre doing and don't have back pain anymore.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2009

Great doctor! He was the first doctor who actually spent time listening to my problems. Afterwards he explained what was wrong with my back using a spine model. Now I've finally gotten relief after all these years!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and knowledable doctor

Posted on March 25th, 2009

Most docs are in and out in 2 minutes. Dr. Ruiz sits down and explains my tests and results so I can understand them which is great. He has always been pleasant and caring with me (and my friends who are patients) so I don't know what that other reviewer is talking about. It's obvious he is very knowledgable and I trust his judgement. Good guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2008

On a power trip. Very rude and will talk down to you if you do not agree with what he says. Thinks hes god.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herman Ruiz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, MI.