Dr. Herman Ruiz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 37.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the first Doctor to sit and explain to me what and why I was feeling what I was feeling. I have been to him 3 times and have recommended him numerous times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable Doctor who spent time explaining my situation so I knew what the problem was. Glad I found his practice in Mt. Pleasant. Dr Ruiz is a very nice and knowledgeable guy. It is obvious someone has a personal grudge against him on this site.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
James C.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friendly and excellent physician. He diagnosed me with a lumbar herniated disc and after an quick epidural shot my leg pain went away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor bedside manner, self centered, only worried about himself and how things affect his bottom line. He was very insulting, rude, and degrading. Would rather live with pain than see this man again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been to 3 other doctors for my back pain. They didn't do a thing for me. Finally found someone who knew what theyre doing and don't have back pain anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! He was the first doctor who actually spent time listening to my problems. Afterwards he explained what was wrong with my back using a spine model. Now I've finally gotten relief after all these years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Caring and knowledable doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Most docs are in and out in 2 minutes. Dr. Ruiz sits down and explains my tests and results so I can understand them which is great. He has always been pleasant and caring with me (and my friends who are patients) so I don't know what that other reviewer is talking about. It's obvious he is very knowledgable and I trust his judgement. Good guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
On a power trip. Very rude and will talk down to you if you do not agree with what he says. Thinks hes god.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Herman Ruiz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Marvin Bleiberg

25 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bachu Abraham

18 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larisa Bruma

33 years experience

3.7 of 5