The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herman Zaharowitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herman Zaharowitz?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herman Zaharowitz?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Dr. Z

I do not understand why all the negative reviews. Apparently you do not get him. I have been seeing him since '93 and wouldn't change. He just recently saved my life.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Terrible

I stopped my mother from going to him.He did very little for her. Very egotistical. Thinks he knows better than other experts and changes any meds that were not his idea. Did not give her quality care,physicals,diagnosis. No preventive measures medicine. If she questioned him,he would not speak to her. The worst I have ever seen.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Caring

I notice that the very negative reviews are from a few years back and also know that people tend to respond when they are unhappy and want to complain to someone. When we are satisfied, we tend to just move on and not make comments. I have to express my thanks to Dr. Z. When my mother was hospitalized and in very serious condition, he spent time with us explaining in layman's terms what was going on, spoke with an out of town relative on the phone, and addressed me in the hospital hallway when he saw me. I am grateful he was my mother's doctor!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

s mady

overall he is an excelent dr

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Dr. Z, as he refers to himself, is a terrible DR!!! He's rude, uncompassionate, and does not appear to have a pt's best interest at heart. He is often difficult to get a hold of and does not have regular office hours. He also has zero bedside manner. I WOULD NOT recommend using his services!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herman Zaharowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Kavita Rao

    Dr. Kavita Rao

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    21
  • Dr. Michelle Arrieta

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.64 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Miguel Fana Jr

    Dr. Miguel Fana Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.64 mi

    3.1
    (22)
    17