The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herman Zaharowitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herman Zaharowitz?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Dr. Z

Posted on June 20th, 2016

I do not understand why all the negative reviews. Apparently you do not get him. I have been seeing him since '93 and wouldn't change. He just recently saved my life.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on December 15th, 2014

I stopped my mother from going to him.He did very little for her. Very egotistical. Thinks he knows better than other experts and changes any meds that were not his idea. Did not give her quality care,physicals,diagnosis. No preventive measures medicine. If she questioned him,he would not speak to her. The worst I have ever seen.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on March 14th, 2014

I notice that the very negative reviews are from a few years back and also know that people tend to respond when they are unhappy and want to complain to someone. When we are satisfied, we tend to just move on and not make comments. I have to express my thanks to Dr. Z. When my mother was hospitalized and in very serious condition, he spent time with us explaining in layman's terms what was going on, spoke with an out of town relative on the phone, and addressed me in the hospital hallway when he saw me. I am grateful he was my mother's doctor!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

s mady

Posted on June 14th, 2012

overall he is an excelent dr

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2011

Dr. Z, as he refers to himself, is a terrible DR!!! He's rude, uncompassionate, and does not appear to have a pt's best interest at heart. He is often difficult to get a hold of and does not have regular office hours. He also has zero bedside manner. I WOULD NOT recommend using his services!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herman Zaharowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.