Dr. Hermann Escobar DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Field Engineer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Escobar is a very well dedicated professional, courteous, sensible, listener, very accurate diagnosis and different than average physicians, Dr Escobar spend valuable time with the patient, plus follows up with phone calls whenever required, specially concerning to Lab Results or Treatment Status
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Escobar explains things he is very concern about his patients. You can ask him questions doesn't rush you out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor, caring and his diagnoses are spot on
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Greatest Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a GREAT Doctor, Dr. E is the man to see. I have been his patient for about 10 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR ESCOBAR IS A GREAT DOCTOR!! I HAVE DIABETES, ALTHOUGH HE IS NOT THE DOCTOR I SEE FOR DIABETES HE IS ALWAYS ASKING HOW I FEEL & HOW MY FEET ARE, AVE SWELLING IN MY FEET DUE TO DIABETES. VERY THOROUGH WITH WHAT HE DOES, EXPLAINS EVERYTHING. VERY GOOD!!! WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANY ONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been going to him for the past 5 years. Excellent doctor, listen to your concerns, do not rush you, courteous and his staff is amazing. I have never had to wait for my appt, he was always on time. He is truly an amazing doctor and a caring human being. I will always be grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician he is very knowledgeable and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
He is a great and caring doctor, who spends time with his patients and explains procedures, illness etc. He cares about you, your time etc. I think that's really important. Best doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Nothing beats a caring doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You may have gone to the best school, and you may have been at the top of your class, but if you do not have enough care and compassion, you can never be a really good doctor. Dr Escobar is one of those very few doctors that really care for the welfare of their patients. He spends enough time with me, listens to and remembers what I say, and personally calls to follow up, discuss test results, and give instructions. I have lived in New York for 30 years now, and this is the first time I have received really excellent service from a doctor in New York. I would not entrust my family to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Went to Dr.H Escobar,He was so sure there was something wrong with me. He stay on top of the problem till it was fix.Great Dr.very caring,the best,not enought words to say how good he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hermann Escobar, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kiki Kadianakis

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Melis

12 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohamed Awad

3.6 of 5