ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hertzel Sure Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hertzel Sure?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hertzel Sure?

Ratings and Reviews

62 Ratings with 34 Comments

  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 62 Ratings with 34 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

I was so happy with dr sure he help me so much.i had a cancer port that had got infected and nobody would help me remove it not even the hospital that I had it placed in.the first time I visited dr sure he put me in his hospital and had it removed a s a p..he is the most concerned Professional Md dr I have ever came accross.I wish I had him as my doctor from day one.trips to the doctor for me was like pulling teeth.now if I don't feel good I call and he takes me right away.i am so greatful to him.if you need a doctor he is the best choice..I would love to have him placed in all the news papers as the best Dr in Queens .thank you Dr sure and staff.my rate Would be a 10 .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

simple response the most important aspect of a general practioner i simply felt confident under his care

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

He is a wonderful doctor. He is passionate about what he does caring and good listener recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

he is wonderfull dr. good listner . i recommandhim as a familly dr.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Ms

Dr sure is the best doctor ever he is very caring and knowledgable about everything he is also easy to talk to

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Still the Best!

It has been two years since I last reviewed Doctor Sure. Once again I feel compelled to share what an exemplary physician and human being he is! He is always there for you- always. He stays long beyond his office hours to treat patients who need his immediate attention. He listens compassionately to my ailments, dismissing unnecessary fears, but not afraid to address a situation should it be warranted. I used to dread going to doctors, never feeling comfortable. Paying a visit to Doctor Sure feels like visiting family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

caring doctor , treat the paient like family member . very nice staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2012

patient

Doctor sure is one of the best doctor i have ever see. I am so thankful to have such great doctor. He is so kind in entreating my mom who is a 84 years old. From my personal oppinion Doctor Sure is like an angel of

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2012

Meryl Bronsky J.D

Dr. Sure is an incredibly gifted, caring physician. I plan a long relationship withthis office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

One of his earlier patients.

I have great confidence in Dr. Sure. Over the years I have moved twice and now live in Yonkers but I still travel back to Queens to be taken care of by him. I have been trying to find a doctor closer to me but can not find one that I trust as much as Dr. Sure.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Patient

Im Alicia, and I truly recommend you to this doctor. He's extremely excellent, and very knowledgeable of patients care. He's amazing, friendly, and taking care of patients wisely.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Compassionate, sincere and capable.

I have been a pt of Dr. Sure for 5 months, not only has he helped me with a major medical issue, he is the 1st doctor to make me realize that certain tests, esp female type tests.. are extremely important to have done and FOLLOW UP..I am grateful that he took the time out to personally call me.He isn't like any other doctor ive ever been too.I travel from Long Island to see him, when it would be so easy to go to a random doc closer to home.. He believes in helping people and it shows.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hertzel Sure is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, NY.

  • Dr. Ai-Lan Wang

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Clinical Laboratory Immunology

    Elmhurst, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    32
  • Dr. Noel Fleischer

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Elmhurst, NY 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    38
  • Dr. Richard Hayes

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Elmhurst, NY 0.03 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    27