The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hetal Bhakta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hetal Bhakta?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Outstanding medical care IF you can get to it!!! A clerk in his office does medical triage and only gives you an appointment if SHE thinks you need one! I called in with sudden onset of atrial fib (established patient} and was told by a CLERK, "The heart speeds up and slows down...we can't bother Dr Bhakta with that." She also NEVER schedules anything she says she will, NEVER sends in the lab requests {I've been at LabCorp after being lectured by her to get labs and told, "We have nothing for you."} and is off the hook rude. It is a battle to get any care...be prepared!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Warm, interested, listens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

The medical care is outstanding. The office staff - horrible!!!! Had to call numerous times to get cardioversion scheduled. Had to call twice to get lab work order sent to Labcorp after I was promised, "I'll send it in right now." Blood thinner not called in until I spoke with Dr Kotak. Very poor communication and NO follow up!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FEELING GOOD!

Posted on September 21st, 2016

After a long time, a lot of tests, and various specialists with no diagnosis of underlying cause to many symptoms, at my first consultation Dr. Bhakta knew what was needed to obtain the information for a complete, accurate diagnosis and then knew what was needed to resolve my problems. During each step of the process Dr. Bhakta and all of his staff were knowledgeable, professional, efficient, effective and CARING! They make the most of the new technologies to provide safe, effective care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Now out of Afib, thanks to the Ablation procedure and skilled hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Compassionate Cardiologist in Palm Springs

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Dr. Hetal Bhakta is a wonderfully compassionate doctor. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a multi-Award-Winning Cardiologist that really cares about your well-being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent. We're lucky to have him in the Desert.

Posted on March 3rd, 2014

Dr Bhakta is thoughtful and caring in a very specialized practice. His skills seem top-notch and treatment facilities are state of the art. I have found his office staff to be equally courteous. I wholeheartedly recommend him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!

Posted on April 27th, 2012

Dr. Bhakta implanted my ICD at Desert Regional, and he is a very caring and intelligent Electrophysiologist.Anyone would be lucky to have him as a doctor. You'll definitely be in some of the best hands in Southern CA!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

The doctor was great. The nurse that handles the phone calls was snippy and not nice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hetal Bhakta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.