The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hetal Gor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

81 Ratings • 41 Comments

4.2
  • 58
  • 2
  • 8
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hetal Gor?

Showing 12 of 81 Ratings

Fabulous caring doctor!

Posted on March 20th, 2017

I found Dr. Gor to be very professional, sensitive and caring. Her office staff are all wonderful and hands on. She takes time to listen to questions and provide very thorough answers. I am so happy to have found her!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Dr. Gor is great! I was taken back right away and it was a very quick appointment. While she was with me she was friendly and personable and had me on my way in no time!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

It was great, I was seen right away, there was no real wait; and she remembered me; it's important for me that the doctor remembers who the patient is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

My visit with Dr. Gor was perfect. No waiting long periods of time. I was in and out within a reasonable amount of time. Dr Gor is wonderful! She always make me feel understood and comfortable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2016

Dr. gor is very professional. She combines thoughtfulness, thorough knowledge, and strong ethics necessary in placing her patient and their needs first. Dr. Gor has a gentleness toward and respect for her patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Gor

Posted on October 8th, 2016

I Like Dr. Gore very much. She is patient and concerned for her patients. I highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

It was my first time coming here so I came about 15 minutes early to fill out the paper work. My appointment was at 130 but I wasn't seen until it was 410. I waited 2 hours and 40 minutes. And it seemed like she was trying to rush me the whole time I was there in the room with her. She's very very knowledgeable with her profession and answered all of my questions with confidence but I do wish I didn't have to wait almost three hours. And I wish I didn't feel like she had to rush me to go see the next patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In summary

Posted on October 6th, 2014

In summary, Dr. Gor’s clinical expertise is complemented by her patience, understanding, and overall bedside manner. Dr. Gor went above and beyond to ensure my complaint was taken seriously and my condition diagnosed correctly. I had seen my "regular" GYN regarding bleeding I didn't feel was right. After a pap test, they told me everything was fine -- but my body told me otherwise. I went to Dr. Gor on a friend’s recommendation, and she followed up with a LEEP/biopsy. My diagnosis turned out to be stage 1B1 cervical cancer. Dr. Gor followed me every step of the way from surgery, to chemo, radiation, and even off-hours emergency office and ER visits. She was very emotionally supportive as well, which made the trying time more bearable for me & my husband. I hate to think of what "could have been" had I not chosen to seek a 2nd opinion from Dr. Hetal Gor. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have been going

Posted on September 8th, 2014

I have been going to Dr.Gor for approximately 1 year. She has been nothing but helpful, knowledgeable and has the best bedside manner. Which, considering what a delicate profession she is in, bedside manner means alot. I had been to 2 other OBGYNs and neither of them was able o tell what was wrong with me. One actually told me that I probably had "pulled a muscle" and that He would write me a Rx for Physical Therapy! That was when I made an appointment with Dr. Gor. She did blood tests and we did some hormone therapy. Which didn't resolve my issues or pain. She then scheduled a Laparoscopy and Hysteroscopy. Both proved successful. She found an extensive amount of adhesions. These wouldn't have been found if She hadn't taken me seriously. I am indebted to Dr. Gor, if those adhesions had been left, they could have ended up creating a blockage...and who knows what would've happened. The office girls are great! Very helpful. Her nurses aren't quite as friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor.

Posted on August 26th, 2014

Great doctor. Great bedside manner. She helped me through a difficult miscarriage and surgery. Wait time in the office is the only bummer. She will call back to answer any questions as a follow up. She's awesome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I've been a patient

Posted on August 11th, 2014

I've been a patient for a few years and have had nothing but positive experiences. Dr Gor is knowledgeable, has great bedside manners and is very prompt in responding to calls and even emails. Her wait times can be a little long, but those are mostly during the evenings. Mornings and afternoons have significantly shorter wait times. I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have been seeing

Posted on July 28th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr.Gor since 2004 when she assisted on my hysterectomy. She is always kind and caring and knowledgeable. Her staff is lovely. I just saw her today and had to wait an hour thus my negative on time rating. Seems like her private practice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hetal Gor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.