ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hetal Vaishnav Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hetal Vaishnav?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

No compassion

My brother saw this doctor for eye cancer. After surgery and finding out that his cancer had spread, he took his own life. I wrote to this doctor and to the clinic, asking about the news my brother had received the day he committed suicide. Neither the doctor or the clinic bothered to reply to my inquiry. Our family is devestated, and we're asking for a compassionate answer. They could have at least responded, even if they were unable to release the information.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2014

Excellent Doctor, Very Reassuring

Its very frightening to have the flashing lights and floaters out of the blue, appear in your vision. This can be a retinal detachment. Fortunately it wasnt for me. Dr. Vaishnav saw me right away and reassured me. I knew with him on the case I had nothing to worry about. Thank you, Dr. Vaishnav. You're a great guy!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

A great experience

Dr. Vaishnav has a way with words. He explains things in a way that eases your mind. He is very thorough and detailed. Dr. Vaishnav obviously cares about his patients. You just know that he wants the best for you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

This doctor is an expert on diabetes

Dr Hetal Vaishnav is an expert in caring for people with diabetes. He knows all about how diabetes, if not treated properly, can cause blindness. He explains everything so well. It is a wonderful experience to be examined by Dr. Vaishnav. He knows how to speak to people. He is so kind and professional. He doesn't just care for you as a patient but he even asks questions and provides advice to my wife on eye are. He is a real gentleman, a real mensch. I am so glad Dr Vaishnav is here to take care of me and my family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

The Best

The man is a true genius. He knows everything about the eye and how to preserve vision. America needs more doctors like Dr Vaishnav.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Excellent

Great doctor, very intelligent and detail oriented. Great explanation. Very thorough. I trust him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

If you like to wait at least an hour, most of the time it is longer than this is the Dr for you. He spends about 5-10 minutes with you and on to the next patient. Always blaming the wait on the new computer system or the staff, never himself. Perhaps he needs to evaluate the situation and find an answer to the long waits.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

3.7 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hetal Vaishnav is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Gary Ganiban

    Dr. Gary Ganiban

    Ophthalmology

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    27
  • Dr. James Mcmanus

    Dr. James Mcmanus

    Ophthalmology

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (35)
    34
  • Dr. Jason Darlington

    Dr. Jason Darlington

    Ophthalmology

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    16