ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hetal Vaishnav Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hetal Vaishnav?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

No compassion

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

My brother saw this doctor for eye cancer. After surgery and finding out that his cancer had spread, he took his own life. I wrote to this doctor and to the clinic, asking about the news my brother had received the day he committed suicide. Neither the doctor or the clinic bothered to reply to my inquiry. Our family is devestated, and we're asking for a compassionate answer. They could have at least responded, even if they were unable to release the information.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor, Very Reassuring

Posted on August 9th, 2014

Its very frightening to have the flashing lights and floaters out of the blue, appear in your vision. This can be a retinal detachment. Fortunately it wasnt for me. Dr. Vaishnav saw me right away and reassured me. I knew with him on the case I had nothing to worry about. Thank you, Dr. Vaishnav. You're a great guy!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great experience

Posted on April 25th, 2014

Dr. Vaishnav has a way with words. He explains things in a way that eases your mind. He is very thorough and detailed. Dr. Vaishnav obviously cares about his patients. You just know that he wants the best for you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is an expert on diabetes

Posted on February 7th, 2014

Dr Hetal Vaishnav is an expert in caring for people with diabetes. He knows all about how diabetes, if not treated properly, can cause blindness. He explains everything so well. It is a wonderful experience to be examined by Dr. Vaishnav. He knows how to speak to people. He is so kind and professional. He doesn't just care for you as a patient but he even asks questions and provides advice to my wife on eye are. He is a real gentleman, a real mensch. I am so glad Dr Vaishnav is here to take care of me and my family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on November 12th, 2013

The man is a true genius. He knows everything about the eye and how to preserve vision. America needs more doctors like Dr Vaishnav.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

Great doctor, very intelligent and detail oriented. Great explanation. Very thorough. I trust him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2012

If you like to wait at least an hour, most of the time it is longer than this is the Dr for you. He spends about 5-10 minutes with you and on to the next patient. Always blaming the wait on the new computer system or the staff, never himself. Perhaps he needs to evaluate the situation and find an answer to the long waits.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hetal Vaishnav is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.