ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Mei Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Mei?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Mei?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

The Best Doctor for Pain Management in NYC

I have had severe back pain for many years, went to many clinics for physical therapy, massage therapy, acupuncture, and had several epidural injectio ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2014

thank you Dr. Mei!

This coming Fall will make three years that I began treatment with Dr. Mei. At this time I am no longer under her care because - thanks to her - I am currently in excellent health!! I had bulging and herniated discs in my lumbar area, which caused a lot of inflammation and an imbalance in my gait, as well as excruciating pain in my hip and leg, which she effectively treated using a variety of alternative methods: acupuncture, dry needling, gua sha, massage therapy, heat, cupping, and diet and lifestyle recommendations. In addition, I was recently - and again, successfully treated by Dr. Mei for a painful condition known as 'trigger finger'.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

She is warmhearted and always trying her best to help people

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Dr. Mei was very knowledgeable, caring and thorough. She uses various holistic treatment technique to help me ease my wrist pain. It's gotten much better now, and thanks to Dr. Mei!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2013

she is an exceptional healer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

great doctor , great healer

She is not only a great physician, also a great healer!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

Best Pain Management Doctor in NYC

I had disabling low back and neck pain treated by more than 10 doctors with no improvement. Dr Mei was able to relieve my pain after her 1st treatment. She also gave me some valuable home remedies. She is gentle, caring, and patient. I could openly discuss a lot of my real concerns with her and got good answers. Her office is beautiful and soothing. Her staff is pleasant and eager to help. I recommend her to all my friends, colleagues, and my family members. If you have pain and in NYC, you should see her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2009

excellent physician, very caring, great skills in pain management

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Mei is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Shannon Munley

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    New York, NY 0.25 mi

  • Dr. Raj Capoor

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    New York, NY 0.30 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Urania Ng

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Residency

    New York, NY 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (3)