Dr. Hezekiah Moore MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Long Beach, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Nurse
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
He is worth the wait!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is worth the wait. He is so calm and assuring, so patient and knowledgeable. I've seen him three times and though its a busy office, he knows my chart. I trust him. I'm not the type to make the doctor a God, but I'm glad this man is my doctor and I can ask questions and feel like my concerns matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
WORST experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST EXPERIENCE with a doctor in 40 YEARS!!! Our first visit, there was a piece of paper on the door that said they were gone for the day for an emergency. No phone call even though our appt was 4 hours after they closed. Second appointment was at 3:30pm for my 5 year old; at 5:30pm (2 hrs after my schedule APPOINTMENT), we still had not seen the doctor! When I explained to the staff, they didn't look surprised at all. No apology for the 2 wasted afternoons. No apology for a 2 HOUR WAIT to NOT see the doctor. Needless to say, we will never return and didn't wait to see the "doctor". There is no shortage of doctors. This is outrageous behavior from a doctor and I will be contacting my insurance company, as well as writing a letter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 9th, 2012
WAIT TIME RIDICULOUS
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EVERY TIME I take my children here (ages 5 & 3) there is a long waiting time. Even if I'm early for my appointment (which I always am) I wait at LEAST 30 minutes. The longest I've waited is a hour and a half, then they told me to come back because they were going to lunch(which is 2 hours). I must admit the doctor is a very good listener and does a through physical; however the wait time is ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Moore after seeing my regular doctor and I wanted a consultation with another doctor, which was Dr. Moore. He was extremely helpful. During my appointment with him he asked insightful questions, and was able to recommend solutions. For this I will be forever grateful. He has a very caring bedside manner, and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a doctor that cares about YOU!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
We love Dr. Moore
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Moore and his staff, especially Erma his nurse. They have cared for my two children since they were born and they are always available and helpful. My son has special needs and Dr. Moore has so much experience with anything that comes up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 30th, 2010
MOTHER
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
UNCOERTEOUS STAFF, YOU HAVE TO WAIT 35 MINUTED=S

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hezekiah Moore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.