The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hiep Nguyen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hiep Nguyen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hiep Nguyen?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
23.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Dr. Nguyen is a fantastic pediatrician! Wonderful bedside manner and shows incredible patience and courtesy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Amazing Office

The people are amazing! I love all the staff and the Dr. Nguyen is great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

We love him, he is complete,

Dr. Nguyen has been our kids pediatrician since relocating here. The kids were male age 9 and female age 11. Each child had certain little quirks that required specialists. He advised us and reccommended us to the right people/source every time. He is complete and answers all questions. He does not rush you, and doesn't mind explaining. I trust his knowledge and gut completely. He does speak with an accent, but it hasn't presented as a problem. So now he is our pediatrician for 4 years now and we are very pleased with the entire environment at Peds of brevard on Hibiscus.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

In dealing with Dr Nguyen, he is a quiet man who may come off as stand-offish. This can be misleading because he is an excellent Dr to my 13 year old. He is extremely knowledgeable in ADHD. And will spend time with you to answer questions and explain things. It may take a little while of waiting to see him (15-20 mins) but he takes time with each patient and you don't feel like you are just a number and that he is rushing you in and out. He is an excellent Dr and I have recommended him to my friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Caring Parent

After reading these reviews and having my experience with Dr Nguyen, I would rate him in the negatives if it were possible. Very uncaring, cocky, and unprofessional, never again would I take my child to see him!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2012

Dr. Nguyen was the first doctor we saw at Pediatrics after our first daughter was born, and we have gone to him ever since. He always takes the time to speak with us about any concerns, and makes sure that we understand information he provides to us.We have never had a negative experience with him, or at the office in general.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Not a good experience

Long wait, which isnt a big deal. What is a big deal, is the lack of professionalism and integrity. The best part was leaving and finding a great pediatrician. YOUR JUST A NUMBER with this "dr". My child deserves more and thank God we found someone that feels the same!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Pick someone else!!!

Couldn't understand him and he got frustrated because I had to ask him to repeat himself. His assistant was a ghetto mess and he called my daughter by the wrong name three times! Very weird experience. Pick one of the other doctors. Dr Stockett is great wish I would have picked her first!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Dont take your kids to Nguyen!!!!

Horrible Dr, misdiagnosed my son. I had to take my son to a second Dr after receiving no help from Nguyen. My son was very ill and throwing up when he would cough, Dr Nguyen stated he would be fine and sent us home. I went and saw a second Dr due to my son still being ill. He was prescribed antibiotics and was well within two days. Dr Nguyen must pay someone to write nice reviews becausehe really is inexperienced and naive.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Terrible Office Staff

Patient abandonment! Refused treatment while under their care, then dropped as a patient after filing a complaint with the BBB.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hiep Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Tashara Gray

    Pediatrics

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
  • Dr. Mary Ulrich

    Dr. Mary Ulrich

    Pediatrics

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    29
  • Dr. Robert Leiba

    Dr. Robert Leiba

    Pediatrics

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    27