Dr. Hiep Nguyen MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen is a fantastic pediatrician! Wonderful bedside manner and shows incredible patience and courtesy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Amazing Office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people are amazing! I love all the staff and the Dr. Nguyen is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
We love him, he is complete,
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen has been our kids pediatrician since relocating here. The kids were male age 9 and female age 11. Each child had certain little quirks that required specialists. He advised us and reccommended us to the right people/source every time. He is complete and answers all questions. He does not rush you, and doesn't mind explaining. I trust his knowledge and gut completely. He does speak with an accent, but it hasn't presented as a problem. So now he is our pediatrician for 4 years now and we are very pleased with the entire environment at Peds of brevard on Hibiscus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In dealing with Dr Nguyen, he is a quiet man who may come off as stand-offish. This can be misleading because he is an excellent Dr to my 13 year old. He is extremely knowledgeable in ADHD. And will spend time with you to answer questions and explain things. It may take a little while of waiting to see him (15-20 mins) but he takes time with each patient and you don't feel like you are just a number and that he is rushing you in and out. He is an excellent Dr and I have recommended him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Caring Parent
Wait time
30 minutes
After reading these reviews and having my experience with Dr Nguyen, I would rate him in the negatives if it were possible. Very uncaring, cocky, and unprofessional, never again would I take my child to see him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Nguyen was the first doctor we saw at Pediatrics after our first daughter was born, and we have gone to him ever since. He always takes the time to speak with us about any concerns, and makes sure that we understand information he provides to us.We have never had a negative experience with him, or at the office in general.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Not a good experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait, which isnt a big deal. What is a big deal, is the lack of professionalism and integrity. The best part was leaving and finding a great pediatrician. YOUR JUST A NUMBER with this "dr". My child deserves more and thank God we found someone that feels the same!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Pick someone else!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't understand him and he got frustrated because I had to ask him to repeat himself. His assistant was a ghetto mess and he called my daughter by the wrong name three times! Very weird experience. Pick one of the other doctors. Dr Stockett is great wish I would have picked her first!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Dont take your kids to Nguyen!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Dr, misdiagnosed my son. I had to take my son to a second Dr after receiving no help from Nguyen. My son was very ill and throwing up when he would cough, Dr Nguyen stated he would be fine and sent us home. I went and saw a second Dr due to my son still being ill. He was prescribed antibiotics and was well within two days. Dr Nguyen must pay someone to write nice reviews becausehe really is inexperienced and naive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Terrible Office Staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient abandonment! Refused treatment while under their care, then dropped as a patient after filing a complaint with the BBB.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hiep Nguyen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.