ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hilary Evans Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hilary Evans?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Idiot

Posted on June 20th, 2017

I've worked with many doctors over the years in the healthcare field - I found Evans to be less than communicative with little compassion. He refused to work with my husband's home-health agency or with his insurance company to get him the medical equipment he needed because he felt it was "a waste" of his time. My husband needed a note that would have taken two minutes to write and he didn't "want to get involved." My husband's health deteriorated under his care, and I would not recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2015

Dr. Evans wrote the book on bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2012

very pleasant to work with

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A true blessing to me and my family.

Posted on November 8th, 2011

I am 62 yrs old and Dr. Evans has been my family Dr. For the past 12 years. He is excellent. If he doesn't consider himself the best person to meet your needs he does not hesitate to help you get to the person who is. Dr. Evans literally saved my life through his fast action to deal with a blood clot I had in a lung. Nobody's perfect but Dr. Evans is as close as I have found in doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2011

He does not seem to have care for patients, and must not thoroughly examine charts in order for proper diagnoses and help for an individual with a serious illness. Dr. Finch was much more caring and understanding .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Internist!

Posted on October 8th, 2010

As a pediatrician, I obviously have high standards for choosing my personal physician. Dr. Evans is a competent and caring professional. He has a great reputation among physicians in the community. I readily recommend him whenever my patient's parents ask about an "adult" doctor for themselves.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hilary Evans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.