The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hilary Evans Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hilary Evans?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hilary Evans?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Idiot

I've worked with many doctors over the years in the healthcare field - I found Evans to be less than communicative with little compassion. He refused to work with my husband's home-health agency or with his insurance company to get him the medical equipment he needed because he felt it was "a waste" of his time. My husband needed a note that would have taken two minutes to write and he didn't "want to get involved." My husband's health deteriorated under his care, and I would not recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Dr. Evans wrote the book on bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

very pleasant to work with

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

A true blessing to me and my family.

I am 62 yrs old and Dr. Evans has been my family Dr. For the past 12 years. He is excellent. If he doesn't consider himself the best person to meet your needs he does not hesitate to help you get to the person who is. Dr. Evans literally saved my life through his fast action to deal with a blood clot I had in a lung. Nobody's perfect but Dr. Evans is as close as I have found in doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

He does not seem to have care for patients, and must not thoroughly examine charts in order for proper diagnoses and help for an individual with a serious illness. Dr. Finch was much more caring and understanding.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Great Internist!

As a pediatrician, I obviously have high standards for choosing my personal physician. Dr. Evans is a competent and caring professional. He has a great reputation among physicians in the community. I readily recommend him whenever my patient's parents ask about an "adult" doctor for themselves.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hilary Evans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Richmond Allan

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    32
  • Dr. Eric Marler

    Dr. Eric Marler

    Internal Medicine

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    4.2
    (40)
    21
  • Dr. Christa Mccann

    Dr. Christa Mccann

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    3.9
    (20)
    14