Dr. Hilary Malcarney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Great Shoulder Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an extensive right shoulder repair for multiple issues. Dr. Malcarney did a wonderful job. She explained the procedure, outcomes, rehabilitation process, and what I could expect well. Recovery went very smoothly, and the shoulder has healed well and is fully functional with minimal scarring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Thanks, Doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best orthopedic doctor I've been to. Thanks, Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This lady sits at the right hand of God, an exceptional surgeon with the bedside manner of a saint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2014
Total shoulder replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malcarney was professional and very honest in her diagnosis after my exam. She explained my options and never pressured me which to choose. I chose surgery and it went very smoothly and as uncomfortable as possible. Now, 6 months after surgery, I am golfing again without pain in my shoulder. I was very satisfied with my entire experience and the wonderful results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malcarney is a wonderful doctor. I appreciated the time she spent explaining my issue and possible solutions. I ended up getting surgery and 1 year later, pain free! I recommend her to my friends and colleagues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had total shoulder replacement Jan 2012, Dr. Malcarney is the best! Totally comfortable with her, trust her unconditionally, very caring and shares information about condition and treatment. Had been seeing her for 2 1/2 years for shoulder pain, she did all possible for me before surgery such as: cortisone injections, other injections..Very awesome Dr. and lady!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Dr Malcarney Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Malcarney is one of the best surgeons I have ever met. Even the staff at the surgery center told me if they had to have the surgery that I was having that they would go to Dr. Malcarney. Superior professional with dynamic skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hilary Malcarney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Shonnard

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Prutzman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Pappas

30 years experience

4.3 of 5