ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hilary Malcarney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hilary Malcarney?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hilary Malcarney?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 54 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Everything you would want in a surgeon ang more. Including a bedside manner.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Great Shoulder Surgery

I had an extensive right shoulder repair for multiple issues. Dr. Malcarney did a wonderful job. She explained the procedure, outcomes, rehabilitation process, and what I could expect well. Recovery went very smoothly, and the shoulder has healed well and is fully functional with minimal scarring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Thanks, Doc!

Best orthopedic doctor I've been to. Thanks, Doc!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Great Doctor

This lady sits at the right hand of God, an exceptional surgeon with the bedside manner of a saint.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Outstanding experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2014

Total shoulder replacement

Dr. Malcarney was professional and very honest in her diagnosis after my exam. She explained my options and never pressured me which to choose. I chose surgery and it went very smoothly and as uncomfortable as possible. Now, 6 months after surgery, I am golfing again without pain in my shoulder. I was very satisfied with my entire experience and the wonderful results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

Dr. Malcarney is a wonderful doctor. I appreciated the time she spent explaining my issue and possible solutions. I ended up getting surgery and 1 year later, pain free! I recommend her to my friends and colleagues.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

I had total shoulder replacement Jan 2012, Dr. Malcarney is the best! Totally comfortable with her, trust her unconditionally, very caring and shares information about condition and treatment. Had been seeing her for 2 1/2 years for shoulder pain, she did all possible for me before surgery such as: cortisone injections, other injections..Very awesome Dr. and lady!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Dr Malcarney Review

Dr Malcarney is one of the best surgeons I have ever met. Even the staff at the surgery center told me if they had to have the surgery that I was having that they would go to Dr. Malcarney. Superior professional with dynamic skills.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hilary Malcarney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. Paul Shonnard

    Dr. Paul Shonnard

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    4.1
    (43)
    26
  • Dr. Justin Kauk

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Reno, NV 0.76 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Renny Uppal

    Dr. Renny Uppal

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Reno, NV 0.76 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    17