ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hilary Malcarney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 40
  • 7
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hilary Malcarney?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

Everything you would want in a surgeon ang more. Including a bedside manner.

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Shoulder Surgery

Posted on January 15th, 2016

I had an extensive right shoulder repair for multiple issues. Dr. Malcarney did a wonderful job. She explained the procedure, outcomes, rehabilitation process, and what I could expect well. Recovery went very smoothly, and the shoulder has healed well and is fully functional with minimal scarring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks, Doc!

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Best orthopedic doctor I've been to. Thanks, Doc!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 9th, 2015

This lady sits at the right hand of God, an exceptional surgeon with the bedside manner of a saint.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2015

Outstanding experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total shoulder replacement

Posted on May 25th, 2014

Dr. Malcarney was professional and very honest in her diagnosis after my exam. She explained my options and never pressured me which to choose. I chose surgery and it went very smoothly and as uncomfortable as possible. Now, 6 months after surgery, I am golfing again without pain in my shoulder. I was very satisfied with my entire experience and the wonderful results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2013

Dr. Malcarney is a wonderful doctor. I appreciated the time she spent explaining my issue and possible solutions. I ended up getting surgery and 1 year later, pain free! I recommend her to my friends and colleagues.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2012

I had total shoulder replacement Jan 2012, Dr. Malcarney is the best! Totally comfortable with her, trust her unconditionally, very caring and shares information about condition and treatment. Had been seeing her for 2 1/2 years for shoulder pain, she did all possible for me before surgery such as: cortisone injections, other injections..Very awesome Dr. and lady!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Malcarney Review

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Dr Malcarney is one of the best surgeons I have ever met. Even the staff at the surgery center told me if they had to have the surgery that I was having that they would go to Dr. Malcarney. Superior professional with dynamic skills.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hilary Malcarney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.