Dr. Hillel Baldwin MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baldwin has been my surgeon for 14 years. He has performed 4 cervical fusions and 1 lumbar fusion on me. He's an excellent neurosurgeon and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a compassionate doctor with an excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Highly competent
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baldwin has been my doctor for more than 10 years and has performed several surgeries on me. He has saved my life on 2 occasions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
l recommend Dr. Baldwin highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Outstanding surgeon. Very caring and kind, listened too me. Cervical surgery with C3-7 fusion. Excellent follow up after surgery. Also saw PA post surgery...very good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Attentive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous and he gives you the time necessary
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Doctor visit
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a terrific doctor and he listens to your concerns.

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baldwin is an excellent surgeon, he removed a herniated disk 18 years ago and today I am pain free and 100 percent mobile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baldwin has operated on me numerous times, and I have always benefited greatly afterwards. He has improved my quality of life. He, and his staff have been there for me when I needed them. I can't say enough about Dr. Baldwin and his team. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 10 years, I still trust him to advise me to the best decisions.

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
consider dr. baldwin
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with spinal surgery. It was a success. My only complaint is the whole medical community. Having ruptured discs and being in debilitating pain, the medical community makes a person wait for surgery for one year. Sometimes the discs heal on their own, but rarely. The nerve gets damaged from being pinched or compressed for such a long time. People should not have to wait for over one year to have surgery to fix the problem. Dr. Baldwin and his PA are very nice. Very, very, busy. I would recommend this doctor for surgery. This doctor tries as much as possible to be as non invasive as he can, to minimize trauma. He does great work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a wonderful surgery on my neck. I've not had any problems with it and it has been 4 years. 😄
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hillel Baldwin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.