ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hillel Hammerman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.2
  • 30
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hillel Hammerman?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

If you get sick, office will not let you came in, won't make time for you

Posted on December 24th, 2016

Terrible. Office staff could not care less about you if you get sick and do not have an appointment! He is just fine for your scheduled yearly check-up, but when you really need to see him, if you get really sick, the staff will refuse to see you. So what is the point? avoid this guy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Visited him for a colonoscopy. Was painless. He made sure I understood everything about the procedure and its purpose ahead of time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Very caring, very thorough, very knowledgeable, respectful of patient's perspective

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of best doctors

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Dr hillel Hammerman listened to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a disappointment

Posted on June 11th, 2014

Highly recommended by a colleague at work. Went to see him for gastro expertise but recd mediocre internist who is friendly and funny but not thorough on diagnosis nor recommendation for treatment. Now I need to find another specialist and spend more money and time

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

mixed bag

Posted on November 23rd, 2013

smart, thorough, insular, sanctimonious, dedicated, arrogant, spends time with patient, underlying anger, caring but patronizing, sarcastic, meticulous. remember, he's the doctor and the only real adult in the room.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes his time, thoughtful doctor

Posted on May 9th, 2013

Dr Hammerman is that rare Internist who listens, takes his time to get a good history, and thinks through what your problems may be. Also a very nice many, and easy to talk to. I'd recommend him highly as Primary Care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST IN TOWN

Posted on March 5th, 2012

I AM LUCKY TO HAVE A DR LIKE DR HAMMERMAN A PERSON WITH SO MANY ALLERGIC REACTIONS TO MEDICATIONS SUCH AS MYSELF WOULD BE ENOUGH TO DISCOURAGE MANY OTHER DOCTORS. KNOWING THE FINE DOCTOR THAT HE IS, I'M CONFIDENT AS WELL AS COMFORTABLE IN HIS CARE. I DO NOT LIVE IN NY, BUT HE STILL ANSWERS MY CALLS AND RECEIVES TEST PERFORMED BY OTHER DOCTORS AND REVIEWS THEM WITHOUT CHARGING A FEE, TALK ABOUT COMPASSION "THAT'S A D O C T O R "

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2012

Dr. Hammerman was condescending and completely unhelpful. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, Thorough Doctor

Posted on October 25th, 2011

I really don't understand the handful of negative comments on this site (especially the one that has no explanation). I have never found a doctor in NY (or anywhere) who spends more time with patients, and who is as thorough in his examinations and trying to figure out what is really wrong. Dr. Hammerman has even diagnosed/explained issues that were missed by specialists in other fields (i.e an arthritic issue that he saw in an x-ray, missed by the orthopedist and rheumatologist). Highly recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommended

Posted on September 24th, 2011

Not recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hillel Hammerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.