Dr. Hillel Hammerman MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.9)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
If you get sick, office will not let you came in, won't make time for you
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible. Office staff could not care less about you if you get sick and do not have an appointment! He is just fine for your scheduled yearly check-up, but when you really need to see him, if you get really sick, the staff will refuse to see you. So what is the point? avoid this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited him for a colonoscopy. Was painless. He made sure I understood everything about the procedure and its purpose ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, very thorough, very knowledgeable, respectful of patient's perspective
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
One of best doctors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr hillel Hammerman listened to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 11th, 2014
What a disappointment
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended by a colleague at work. Went to see him for gastro expertise but recd mediocre internist who is friendly and funny but not thorough on diagnosis nor recommendation for treatment. Now I need to find another specialist and spend more money and time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
mixed bag
smart, thorough, insular, sanctimonious, dedicated, arrogant, spends time with patient, underlying anger, caring but patronizing, sarcastic, meticulous. remember, he's the doctor and the only real adult in the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Takes his time, thoughtful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hammerman is that rare Internist who listens, takes his time to get a good history, and thinks through what your problems may be. Also a very nice many, and easy to talk to. I'd recommend him highly as Primary Care.

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
THE BEST IN TOWN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I AM LUCKY TO HAVE A DR LIKE DR HAMMERMAN A PERSON WITH SO MANY ALLERGIC REACTIONS TO MEDICATIONS SUCH AS MYSELF WOULD BE ENOUGH TO DISCOURAGE MANY OTHER DOCTORS. KNOWING THE FINE DOCTOR THAT HE IS, I'M CONFIDENT AS WELL AS COMFORTABLE IN HIS CARE. I DO NOT LIVE IN NY, BUT HE STILL ANSWERS MY CALLS AND RECEIVES TEST PERFORMED BY OTHER DOCTORS AND REVIEWS THEM WITHOUT CHARGING A FEE, TALK ABOUT COMPASSION "THAT'S A D O C T O R "
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hammerman was condescending and completely unhelpful. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Caring, Thorough Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really don't understand the handful of negative comments on this site (especially the one that has no explanation). I have never found a doctor in NY (or anywhere) who spends more time with patients, and who is as thorough in his examinations and trying to figure out what is really wrong. Dr. Hammerman has even diagnosed/explained issues that were missed by specialists in other fields (i.e an arthritic issue that he saw in an x-ray, missed by the orthopedist and rheumatologist). Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Not recommended
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hillel Hammerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.