Overall Review

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative,trustworthy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am visiting again for psa test
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marans seems the best at what he does and is very thorough and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to him by my PCP. Excellent doctor-through several biopsies for prostate cancer-was informative and ultimately prepared me very well when the cancer was found. Gave me many options and for deciding how to treat it. See him twice a year. His staff is pleasant and helpful. Would recommend him in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
The best urologist in New York
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to surgery after Dr, Marans dingoes my problem, and my problem is trouble free. Chronically waiting time is longer then expected in my five visit. I highly recommend Dr, Marans to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
A Superb Physician
Wait time
25 minutes
Highly knowledgeable, breadth of experience, great personality expect excellent care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
waited forever while they let someone who missed an appointment jump in front of me... gossipy receptionists.. bad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Will not return
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only reviews that seem authentic describe a negative experience with Dr. Marans, which was my exact encounter. He felt indifferent, cold, and inattentive. I did not feel as if I was given a thorough examination and my inquiries went unanswered or dismissed. In addition, he didnt have the decency to close the examination room door behind him after I was already naked. Very indicative of his personality; no class.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Daughter of Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marans is one of the best urologists in NYC. He has a warm bedside manner. The office staff is not the best but he has a new secretary, a big improvement over the past secretary.An excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
overpriced, Charged $2K for a basic prodecure while talking about how he just has to send his many kids to expensive private colleges.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Not what I was hoping for
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over two hours for my appointment - not the sign of a patient focused practice.Dr increased my medication to two tablets a day. When I asked if I should take them separately (Am and PM) or together, he said to experiment without any explanation of why one approach might be different from other. I expected a more helpful answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hillel Marans, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Davis

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jason Ogiste

16 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Ficazzola

22 years experience

3.5 of 5