Dr. Hima Kode MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Excellent quality of care and customer service.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Hima Kode, MD and her office staff has been delightful! I am a healthcare professional and have escorted many patients to their appointments with Dr. Kode. We are consistently greeted by Betty and Pat (the office staff) with smiles and kindness. Wait time for Dr. Kode is brief, if at all. Dr. Kode is kind and compassionate. She is thorough and patient. Medications or modifications in medication regimen(s) is given very careful consideration. Would recommend her services without hesitation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr Kode about 4 months ago and I can actually go about my life normally. My past dr had me on so much medication I felt I a zombie. She is very easy to talk to and she listens to my concerns. I can't thank her enough for all she has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have now been seeing Dr. Kode for about 9 months. During this time she has been compassionate, caring and actually listens to me about issues in my life. I wanted to change meds and she supported my decision. She is very knowledgeable and I have recommended others to her and they like her as well. She is a great doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
First visit with Dr. Kode
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kode asked a lot of questions about my life all the way back to childhood. She was sincere and caring and I felt that she enjoys her job and helping others. I will be seeing her again on an ongoing basis as my other dr. gave up her private practice. I would highly recommend Dr. Kode to anyone looking for a thoughtful and competent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr kode is a doctor who is very easy to speak to, she listens and guides you. she has me on the right meds so i don't feel like a zombie
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have battled mental health problems since the birth of my first child in 1978. after all these years i have finally and thankfully found a doctor who really understands me and has gotten me on the right medications. Life again is worth living. I cannot thank this wonderful doctor enough for all she has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Pill pusher_elitist!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kode doesn't care about patients. Her office either double bills you or screws up some other way. She imposes her judgement too much! Since she's a psychiatrist she should focus on building you up-and Not bringing you DOWN. She also rushes you in and out of the office. I've never seen anything like it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hima Kode, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

Doctor

Dr. John Feibel

49 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zainab Contractor

17 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerome Kleinman

4.2 of 5