ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Himachala Veligandla Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Himachala Veligandla?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Himachala Veligandla?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
16.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

fantastic dr and person

he has found and told me my problem and he will fix it

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Saved my life highly recommend Dr. V as a cardiologist. Best side manner is amazing, After having my Cath procedure which was scaring when he finished he brought my family members in an it made me feel at ease. He takes the time with his patients to answer all questions and concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

Need couple of cardiologist for comparison and assess quality. He is graduated in AP India...
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

unhappy patient

I didn't think it was very professional to bring all family members into the procedure room when he finished with heart cath. I know this should be a VERY sterile environment and that is NOT possible by bringing ever patient's family in to the room. Iwould NOT reccomend him as a professional!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Very good doctor. Excellent choice would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Excellent doctor.He has saved my moms life. Takes time to explain everything to the patient and family. Great bedside manners. Very thorough.We are blessed to have him in our town.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

The best

Very good doctor...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2010

One of the best doctors I have ever seen....saved my life!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2009

he is a very good dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Himachala Veligandla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prestonsburg, KY.

  • Dr. Joel Shapiro

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Prestonsburg, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Tushar Shah

    Cardiovascular Disease, Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Prestonsburg, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Timothy Damron

    Dr. Timothy Damron

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Prestonsburg, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30