The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Himanshu Chandarana Is this you?
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Himanshu Chandarana?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

New Office - you need to update the location information..... :)

My appointment was cancelled due to the hurricane... I am just getting around to rescheduling, and the staff seems MUCH happier in the new location. Looking forward to seeing the new office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 9th, 2011

Indifferent to patients,

Staff has lied re.doc.response to questions, does not return calls even when told have pnuemonia. However tests completely while in the hospital to find problem , then sends me home without follow-up RX's. Go figure...my insurance limits me..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 18th, 2010

He is a busy doctor but usually you wait for a specialist who takes their time. He was very thorough and accurate. I have no problem waiting if I get the same courtesy extended to others. Most good doctors run late. I'd be upset if I was the only one there, being busy means he's a good doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!

The wait time is ridicules! There were 6 patients all with the same appointment time. The scheduling lady must be smoking something because you don't do that. It's a disrespect to have an appointment for 11am and be seen by the doctor at 1:30pm. The waiting area smells terrible and poorly cleaned. Terrible experience! Never going back again!! So, don't waste your time with these unprofessional jerks!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2010

Dr. Chandarana is a very caring and intelligent man. I feel I am very lucky to have found him. He has helped me immensely.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Himanshu Chandarana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Ashok Mittal

    Dr. Ashok Mittal

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Kenneth City, FL 1.12 mi

    4.6
    (53)
    32
  • Dr. Rajesh Agrawal

    Dr. Rajesh Agrawal

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Pinellas Park, FL 1.63 mi

    3.6
    (27)
    31
  • Dr. Kenneth Yen

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 1.96 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    20