The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Himanshu Kairab Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Himanshu Kairab?


27 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Good Doctor - Continuity of Care

Been going here for about 15 years. While he has some staff who are not as nice as you would like, Dr. Kairab makes up for that in his kind, quiet manner and thoroughness. He is a no nonsense doctor and when you go, you at least see him and not a different person every time you go. Great continuity in care with Dr. Kairab. When I am sick, he sees me and doesn't send me to a clinic!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

FOR THE MONEY Not the PATIENT
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Arrogant and rude. Has no concern about Customer satisfaction Does not oversee staff. I am a hospital director and will let everyone know about this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Dr. Kairab is one of the best doctors that I have had since I was referred to him by Dr Fuller when he retired. His staff, namely, Eileen, are very efficient and helpful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

appt

Dr Kairab is excellent. he is extremely knowledgeable and concerned for you individual health concerns. i recommend him to everyone!s excellent--5 star

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor, Nasty Staff

Dr. Kairab is everything postive the other posters have stated. But his staff is terrible. Yes things were better the last time my husband was in, he said they all bent over backwards to be pleasing. Then a few days later he needed to make a phone call to the office and the woman who answered definitely needs a personality transplant. She has been out of line rude and sharp tongued to both of us. Enough is enough--we're done!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

I agree with the positive comments of the previous patients. I have been seeing him for two years and yes,the outer office staff members were not o.k. I spoke up. Dr. Kairab took action immediately. I would rather speak up, if I had a complaint and give him a chance to fix it, than to walk away from a great doctor. I gave them another chance, now they are great, too. I would refer him to anyone. (egv-patient)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Dr. Kairab is the best Internist in Ocala! His nurse is also very knowledgeable,and it's obvious she loves her job. She makes my husband and I feel like we are her only patients when we are with her in the examination room. She's kindhearted and soothes are worries when they arise. We love our Doctor and his nurse!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Good Doctor, Terrible Staff

I like Dr. Kairab, he is kind, compassionate and thorough. The problem is that you have to go through his staff to get to him and at every occasion they are rude and uncompassionate. They are so bad that I have decided to find a different Doctor. The women at his office test my patience and kindness. They make me want to act like a person that I am not.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

The most wonderful doctor in the world

Dr. Kairab is the most caring doctor I have ever been to. He listens to you. He does not rush you and pass off any complaint you might have as nothing. He has saved my husbands life twice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Great Doctor!

Dr. Kairab is a talented, wonderful, caring physician. He surrounds himself with top notch professionals and staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

He's great!

I love Dr Kairab, he spends the needed time with you (so a little wait to be seen is OK with me) and seems to genuinely care about his patients.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Himanshu Kairab is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

  • Dr. Ivan Soosaipillai

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (31)
    16
  • Dr. Jay Pravda

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Jayanti Panchal

    Dr. Jayanti Panchal

    Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0.12 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    38