Dr. Himanshu Kairab MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and rude. Has no concern about Customer satisfaction Does not oversee staff. I am a hospital director and will let everyone know about this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kairab is one of the best doctors that I have had since I was referred to him by Dr Fuller when he retired. His staff, namely, Eileen, are very efficient and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
appt
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kairab is excellent. he is extremely knowledgeable and concerned for you individual health concerns. i recommend him to everyone!s excellent--5 star
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor, Nasty Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Kairab is everything postive the other posters have stated. But his staff is terrible. Yes things were better the last time my husband was in, he said they all bent over backwards to be pleasing. Then a few days later he needed to make a phone call to the office and the woman who answered definitely needs a personality transplant. She has been out of line rude and sharp tongued to both of us. Enough is enough--we're done!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
I agree with the positive comments of the previous patients. I have been seeing him for two years and yes,the outer office staff members were not o.k. I spoke up. Dr. Kairab took action immediately. I would rather speak up, if I had a complaint and give him a chance to fix it, than to walk away from a great doctor. I gave them another chance, now they are great, too. I would refer him to anyone. (egv-patient)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kairab is the best Internist in Ocala! His nurse is also very knowledgeable,and it's obvious she loves her job. She makes my husband and I feel like we are her only patients when we are with her in the examination room. She's kindhearted and soothes are worries when they arise. We love our Doctor and his nurse!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Good Doctor, Terrible Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Kairab, he is kind, compassionate and thorough. The problem is that you have to go through his staff to get to him and at every occasion they are rude and uncompassionate. They are so bad that I have decided to find a different Doctor. The women at his office test my patience and kindness. They make me want to act like a person that I am not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
The most wonderful doctor in the world
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kairab is the most caring doctor I have ever been to. He listens to you. He does not rush you and pass off any complaint you might have as nothing. He has saved my husbands life twice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kairab is a talented, wonderful, caring physician. He surrounds himself with top notch professionals and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
He's great!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Kairab, he spends the needed time with you (so a little wait to be seen is OK with me) and seems to genuinely care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Himanshu Kairab, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Ivan Soosaipillai

16 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jay Pravda

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jayanti Panchal

38 years experience

4.3 of 5