ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Himanshu Parikh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Himanshu Parikh?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Himanshu Parikh?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Ambitious doctor

I left this doctor because he does more business than healthcare which means he tries to see you often even though you're ok. He tries to make it look like he's taking care of you, but when he checks you he just spends less than a minute with you asking you questions and their biggest concern is to collect the money right upfront before you are even help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

this doctor is the best one I have ever had in all aspects.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

One of the Best

Dr.Parikh is my doctor for last 10 years and my entire family goes to him. I am surprised to see negative comment from one of disgruntled patient. This negative comment is completely baseless. His bedside manner, professionalism and expertise about medical profession is the best. While he was on vacation my mother, who was very sick with possible pneumonia didn't want to see anybody other than him, eventually his office staff contacted him and he was nice and caring enough to call us back and advised my mother to see on-call doctor that speaks a lot about how much he cares about his patient. He always makes you feel that you are at home. I always found him well dressed, well groomed and well behaved. He is very much family oriendted and always talk about his kids and his family. I will highly referr him to all my friends, family and anybody looking for very good doctor who is also very good human and well respected amongst his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Excellent physician

My personal experience has always been great. He treats his patients like human not like many busy places where you are just chart number. Always available for his patients no matter what time of day it is. Best thing is he doesn't go by what is your insurance and like many practices. Always correct on his diagnoses and honest enough to referr to specialist if necessary. I will referr him to anyone who is looking for good and caring doctor. I totally disagree with negative comment in one of patient. He is a family man and good hearted doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2011

wonderful doctor!

Dr. Parikh is a very good doctor.I have been his patient for over 10 years. Yes, he is human and makes mistakes just as the rest of the human race does. I have never known him to make a mistake with my medical care.. He is kind and caring, and takes time with his patients. Some of the comments here sound as if they are just patients who went to him one time and didn'ttake time to get to know him. Just as you can't judge a book by its cover, you shouldn't judge a doctor by just one visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

Hopeless!

Looks like this doctor enters comments for himself here! He lost his license 1.5years ago, HE/ his office did not care to inform patients for a good 2-3months about Doctor not going to be available. This Doctor keeps biting his Nails all the time even when he is with patients. He keeps chewing something as well all the time that's not a mint /chewing gum. Prescribes the expensive medicines. Doesnt provide detailed information about his diagnosis/ precautions to be taken. He is smoothtalker but NOT reliable at all...If you love your self /your health please stay away from him.. IF you are a women make sure you are well covered during your appointmenr as he seems to be a womaniser and shaddy.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Dr. Parikh is one of the smartest doctors that I know. He is well trained, knowledgeable and proficient. He is very compassionate.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Horrible!

Gom here only if you have to. He looks at his patients as $$ machine. He will never diagnose anything will make you go for 4-5 different tests and specialist from where he gets his commissions and will prescribe medicines quickly instead of showing the ways stay healthy on your own

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Himanshu Parikh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.

  • Dr. Faisal Daud

    Dr. Faisal Daud

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Cary, NC 0.05 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Aswani Naidu

    Internal Medicine

    Cary, NC 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Douglas Pritchett

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Cary, NC 0.09 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    35