Dr. Himanshu Parikh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Ambitious doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left this doctor because he does more business than healthcare which means he tries to see you often even though you're ok. He tries to make it look like he's taking care of you, but when he checks you he just spends less than a minute with you asking you questions and their biggest concern is to collect the money right upfront before you are even help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is the best one I have ever had in all aspects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
One of the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Parikh is my doctor for last 10 years and my entire family goes to him. I am surprised to see negative comment from one of disgruntled patient. This negative comment is completely baseless. His bedside manner, professionalism and expertise about medical profession is the best. While he was on vacation my mother, who was very sick with possible pneumonia didn't want to see anybody other than him, eventually his office staff contacted him and he was nice and caring enough to call us back and advised my mother to see on-call doctor that speaks a lot about how much he cares about his patient. He always makes you feel that you are at home. I always found him well dressed, well groomed and well behaved. He is very much family oriendted and always talk about his kids and his family. I will highly referr him to all my friends, family and anybody looking for very good doctor who is also very good human and well respected amongst his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My personal experience has always been great. He treats his patients like human not like many busy places where you are just chart number. Always available for his patients no matter what time of day it is. Best thing is he doesn't go by what is your insurance and like many practices. Always correct on his diagnoses and honest enough to referr to specialist if necessary. I will referr him to anyone who is looking for good and caring doctor. I totally disagree with negative comment in one of patient. He is a family man and good hearted doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
wonderful doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parikh is a very good doctor.I have been his patient for over 10 years. Yes, he is human and makes mistakes just as the rest of the human race does. I have never known him to make a mistake with my medical care.. He is kind and caring, and takes time with his patients. Some of the comments here sound as if they are just patients who went to him one time and didn'ttake time to get to know him. Just as you can't judge a book by its cover, you shouldn't judge a doctor by just one visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
Hopeless!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looks like this doctor enters comments for himself here! He lost his license 1.5years ago, HE/ his office did not care to inform patients for a good 2-3months about Doctor not going to be available. This Doctor keeps biting his Nails all the time even when he is with patients. He keeps chewing something as well all the time that's not a mint /chewing gum. Prescribes the expensive medicines. Doesnt provide detailed information about his diagnosis/ precautions to be taken. He is smoothtalker but NOT reliable at all...If you love your self /your health please stay away from him.. IF you are a women make sure you are well covered during your appointmenr as he seems to be a womaniser and shaddy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parikh is one of the smartest doctors that I know. He is well trained, knowledgeable and proficient. He is very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Horrible!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gom here only if you have to. He looks at his patients as $$ machine. He will never diagnose anything will make you go for 4-5 different tests and specialist from where he gets his commissions and will prescribe medicines quickly instead of showing the ways stay healthy on your own
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Himanshu Parikh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Faisal Daud

7 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aswani Naidu

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sharad Vora

31 years experience

3.8 of 5