Dr. Hind Benjelloun MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Respectful, kind, accurate.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a very good interaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Thank you.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Received care through telepsychiatry video in the ER. This doctor was very kind and generous with her time. I was admitted and things went ok. Thanks to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Fake Reviews Say It All
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The fact that she writes reviews of herself saying crazy people wrote negative things about her says it all. No one who has actually been treated by a doctor for mental illness would act in such a disturbing way. That a doctor who is suppose to treat people does it, is abominable. She is clearly interested in only herself, and such behavior for someone in her position can be fatal for patients. Stay away for your own good. Dr. Benjelloun puts on an act. She will only do whatever serves her interests, as is evident by these nasty comments here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Excellent experience with video conferencning.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received an evaluation by Dr. Benjelloun while in an ER in Florida last week in the early morning time by video conferncing. Dr. Benjelloun is amazing and kind. She took her time and showed a lot of caring and expertise. That morning changed my life and my treatment. There are some scary reviews about her that are from a mentally ill persons. Guess it shows you what kind of patient's she has to work with! It amazes me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Crazy Person
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to make clear that Dr. Benjelloun is crazy. These reports are not written by former patients with mental illnesses that were treated by her. They are written by people that she purposely falsely diagnosed with mental illnesses to make money and please her bosses, as well as people that have witnessed these activities (including nurses and residents). The only crime one of these people had committed was being a student. That story is a 100% true (I witnessed the whole thing), and it goes to show how she regularly operates. She never treated this student, not once did she talk to him. She simply wrote a made-up report confirming that he had threatened an official, so that the fact that he was assaulted by an employee of his University would be covered up. As one of the main nurses, I witnessed all of this. She works for the same company, and she just did what her superiors asked her to. I watched as she copied off of someone else's malpractice. Dr. Benjelloun was well aware that she was participating in illegal and immoral activities, and she did not care. I think it is very dangerous for a person like this to treat individuals who are actually mentally ill, and I want to advise people against that. Someone who knowingly terrorizes an innocent person should never be a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Great. Crazy people writing reviews.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 8 year old son had an evaluation over the tv with Dr. B. She was excellent. The bad reviews about her are by psychiatric patients that I she helped and do not know any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Corporate Hag
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The bad reviews are the accurate ones. She won't listen to you. She just tries to keep the beds full and force people to seek business on a permanent basis. She is a disgusting creature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Won't Speak to You-Just Wants Money
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware. Almost all these good reviews are written by Georgetown Hospital employees. I was under her care for ten days. During the entire time she refused to speak to me, or let anyone else. Every time I tried to talk to her she said "nothing I said mattered." I wondered how she could diagnose me without having any evaluation, so I obtained the records, and I found he same thing as the other comment. Every word was based on another report. She had made a psychiatric diagnosis based on a medical record from another doctor. This doctor had also committed a crime against me, and Benjelloun was aware of it. She helps out other doctors. She doesn't care about her patients, and she refuses to speak to them. She commits fraud on insurance companies, telling them that Georgetown Hospital gives care that it does not. She keeps patients as long as she can. She talks about how she needs the "rooms full" so that her wing of the hospital is making tens of thousands of dollars a day. For your own good, stay away from Georgetown Hospital and Dr Benjelloun. They are just going to try to get as much money as they can, and they don't care what happens to you as a result. Even after they release you, hey don't. They try to force you to continue to go to their expensive programs. Georgetown Hospital is worse than the Gulags. I also saw someone who attempted suicide. And, even then, no doctors would speak to him. They just locked-him-up for a day, for liability purposes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Georgetown was perfect.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors and want to make a point to review Dr. Benjalloun in particular. She was nice, calm with a warm smile. I was treated wtih respect and for a psych patient, sometimes that doesn't happen. She was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
What a Relief!
Wait time
5 minutes
Finally I fond someone who understands me. I have suffered from Mental illness al my life and its' about time I discover a doctor caring and wise enough to rediagnose and misdiagnosis. Thanks Dr. B. What a savoir you are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Great Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Thank you for the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Thank you Dr. B!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful doc Dr. B is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hind Benjelloun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Dillon Euler

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Weissberg

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. S Cardamone

be the first to rate this Doctor